Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very easy and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tugba Emily Madaus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These were delicious! For my 2 Cups of seeds, I doubled all other ingredients except for the Worcestershire sause. It turned out great! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I found that it needed more spices, so I kept adding a bit more garlic and Worcestershire sauce as it was baking. It came out beautifully in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is my favorite recipe for pumpkin seeds! For some reason this year’s didn’t turn out the greatest but I will not hesitate to make again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These were very well flavored and balanced. I keep this for next October.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Great flavor and crispness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I have used this recipe for squash seeds, too and it was equally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These are great! Not as strong as I thought they would be which is good. Just enough flavor without being overdone or too salty. I roast pumpkin seeds at 300 degrees and found for 2 cups a little more than an hour is good (this will vary somewhat for every batch). I also use olive oil instead of margarine and stir about every 15 minutes while baking. I will make these again but will use garlic powder instead of garlic salt (so they don't get too salty) and double the amount. They smelled really good while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These came out delicious. I had them for Thanksgiving and were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Ellis-de Ruyter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States