Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Smells up the kitchen FANTASTICALLY! This is one of the reasons I wanted to carve pumpkins so badly this year! So easy to make... and so easy to eat the whole batch alone! The recipe calls for a shallow baking dish, but I prefer a cookie sheet (lined with foil, sides folded up) so the seeds can spread out and get crunchy. I made two batches: one sticking to the recipe, and one with about 1 tsp cayenne pepper for a little more spice. Both were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliciafancybottom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Perfect! Changed nothing and enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
A nice treat to make with the leftover pumpkin seeds. Liked the flavor but think they needed to bake longer for more crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
SOOOOO good! Used garlic powder because I didn't have garlic salt. Doubled the dry ingredients like many others suggested. Also baked for 60 minutes at 300 like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These are amazing!!! My whole family loves them! Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Yummy! I'd use more of the ingredients next time though to give it even more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
After carving a few pumpkins, I separated the seeds and threw this recipe together. The recipe itself was easy to make. I did everything per the recipe, increasing the ingredients to make 3 cups of seeds. I ended up having to bake the seeds a little longer than the recipe called for, but that wasn't too big of a deal. Unfortunately, the end result was a bit bland for my taste. I've read a few other reviews that suggested doubling the dry ingredients and I would probably recommend this as well. Overall, this recipe was a good place to start, but still needed more to make it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I love pumpkin seeds and throw a carving party just to get the seeds ( just kidding) The flavor is really good with the worcestershire and garlic.Added a little red pepper flakes for kicks. I used 50/50 olive oil and melted butter but cut back on the total amount used or doubled the amt of seeds because it is just to oily otherwise. I like them a little dryer and also cooked them at 300. Makes the kitchen smell wonderful! and they are so good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These were awesome! The only change I made was to add a little season salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States