Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I HIGHLY recommend using ANY kind of squash seed, and not just pumpkin. I was making roasted acorn squash and had some lovely seeds that I used with this recipe. Awesome! I was pleased that I could use every part of the vegetable. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
These came out wonderfully crispy and tasty. Making them for the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These turned out great, but I did bake them a little longer to make them extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
In theory this recipe sounded great. However, in execution, the seeds were too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These are fantastic! I used some acorn squash seeds I had leftover from dinner, and scaled down the recipe as I only had about 1/2 cup of seeds. I also used butter instead of margarine. So simple, and it's the best seed seasoning I've ever had -- can't wait to do pumpkins so I can make a big batch! Thanks so much for a new fave snack recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Good thing I kept an eye on them in the oven. These would have been burnt had I used the full hour. It was only about 40 minutes before they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I've been making this for years but this time, being on a bit of a health kick, I substituted the butter for coconut oil. Still amazing! I also add a dash of hot sauce to the mix for kick. I've found they always take longer than the recipe states, about 1h30, sometimes more. My only problem is there's never enough seeds in my pumpkins to go around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
All I can say is, yum! They are better then potato chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rawr
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Dried my seeds for 24 hours. Did first 30 minutes at 300 F, last 15 at 275 F, stirring every 15 minutes. Like others, I put way more spices in! Used garlic power, onion powder, Worstershire, olive oil, tons of salt, some pepper.... And my secret ingredient, Emeril's "Original Essence". Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rawr
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
For your no-frills, run of the mill roasted pumpkin seeds, these are great. not too this and not too that, just plain god roasted pumpkin seeds. If wanted, they cbe tweaked, then, however you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States