Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Tweaked it: After doubling the recipe, I used butter. I also added a few grinds of pepper and extra Worcestershire sauce to make it and 'adult' pleaser. I roasted mine 'low and slow' as they ended up in the oven for closer to two hours, giving them a stir every 15 min between costumes and trick or treaters (My seeds came straight from the kids carving pumpkins-no rinse) They were buttery, crunchy, nutty tasting and all 5 adults devoured them! Wish I had more pumpkins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
we loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
These pumpkin seeds are the BEST. SO yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delicious just as written! I always use olive oil..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I've been making pumpkin seeds for years and mostly winging it. Sometimes using butter, sometimes olive oil. This recipe was great - took all of the guess work out. They weren't too chewy or overdone either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Loved this recipe I double the amount of seasoning and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
WOW!!! The flavor is amazing. These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
YUMMMM! I had just a little garlic salt left, so I'd sprinkle it on when I did the stirring every 20 min. of the baking. My husband thought it was on the salty side, but I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I followed the advice and quadrupled the spices as well and I doubled the Worcestershire. One word of advice - if you quadruple the salt use garlic powder instead of garlic salt (also quadruple this). To use as much salt as you would wind up with by simply using 4 times the seasonings would be like a salt lick! I love salty foods but found that even by substituting the garlic powder my seeds are still pretty salty. I don't usually like pumpkin seeds but these are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States