Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Tweaked it: After doubling the recipe, I used butter. I also added a few grinds of pepper and extra Worcestershire sauce to make it and 'adult' pleaser. I roasted mine 'low and slow' as they ended up in the oven for closer to two hours, giving them a stir every 15 min between costumes and trick or treaters (My seeds came straight from the kids carving pumpkins-no rinse) They were buttery, crunchy, nutty tasting and all 5 adults devoured them! Wish I had more pumpkins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
we loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
These pumpkin seeds are the BEST. SO yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delicious just as written! I always use olive oil..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I've been making pumpkin seeds for years and mostly winging it. Sometimes using butter, sometimes olive oil. This recipe was great - took all of the guess work out. They weren't too chewy or overdone either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Loved this recipe I double the amount of seasoning and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
WOW!!! The flavor is amazing. These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
YUMMMM! I had just a little garlic salt left, so I'd sprinkle it on when I did the stirring every 20 min. of the baking. My husband thought it was on the salty side, but I can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I followed the advice and quadrupled the spices as well and I doubled the Worcestershire. One word of advice - if you quadruple the salt use garlic powder instead of garlic salt (also quadruple this). To use as much salt as you would wind up with by simply using 4 times the seasonings would be like a salt lick! I love salty foods but found that even by substituting the garlic powder my seeds are still pretty salty. I don't usually like pumpkin seeds but these are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States