Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
When carving pumpkins for Halloween why wastes such delicious seeds. I always ask people for their seeds when they are carving pumpkins... it is so easy to roast them and they taste absolutely delicious... This recipe is very good the only things I did different were cut the butter back to 1 tablespoon (it could have even been cut back a little more I think) and also used Lawry's Seasoning Salt in place of regular salt... The Worcestershire sauce is good but can be a little powerful next time I will make two batches one with and one without the sauce. Very good way to roast seeds thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made a few changes and they turned out fantastic. I doubled the amount of Worcestershire sauce, used raw butter instead of margarine and used seasoned salt instead of regular. They turned out fan-frickin-tastic. Between me, my 7 year old and my 2 year old, they were all gone in less than 15 minutes. My oldest has begged me to carve more pumpkins so we can have more pumpkin seeds. I'm not that desperate, but I might try finding raw pumpkin seeds elsewhere and roasting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I just make these today! They are very,very,very good! I will be makeing these next year as well! Easy, quick and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angenette
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Really good!! Made them with my granddaughters after we carved our pumpkin, fun!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
ok now its 3:50am an im dead tired but i promised my daughter-in-law that i would try to make some pumpkin seeds using worcestershire sause an i think that just maybe i have enough of it an i sure hope there good and she likes them p.s. ill let ya'll know after i wake up later today :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very Good! I followed these directions even though I pre dried the seed's for 24 hours, however, I did not boil with salt water or any other treatment. Just check to be sure your not burning them if you dry them first and make sure to stir them around a few times to rotate the hot spots. Has the right amount of zing without the typical "pumpkin pie spice" seasoning usually associated with this type of seasonal fare. Very well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I had 1 1/2 cups of pumpkin seeds (fresh out of the pumpkin, not dried) and I used the amount of butter and Worcestershire sauce recommended for the two cups but I subbed seasoning salt for the salt and roasted garlic powder for the garlic salt. The recipe needs more flavor...I would double the garlic powder next time. Overall, good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delicious! My toddlers love them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These are absolute perfection! Yum! Love them- my only regret is that I do not have more! I will be making these often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Very easy and very yummy! Might add a little more garlic salt next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States