Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Followed the recipe and decided it was not flavorful enough. Next time I will try to double the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
These were very delicious! And easy... A huge hit - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I've never really cared for pumpkin seeds in the past, but now I can't wait to get another pumpkin so I can make them again! I sprinkled them with a tiny bit of parmesan cheese during the last few minutes. They were a huge hit with my family and guests from our pumpkin carving party. We all loved this easy, healthy, and delicious snack. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Using two cups of Pumpkin seeds -Double everything except the butter -300 degrees for 1.5 hrs. (varies depending upon how deep your pan is) -stir seeds every 15 mins (the juice will evaporate so watch closely after that), and rotate the pan every 30 min. -I used minced garlic and added a little more salt since I did not have garlic salt. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine Ortiz Rountrey
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Followed this recipe as directed. Actually made a triple batch. Cooking for an hour at a lower temperature is the ticket. Honestly, I like them a little spicer but all in all these are very tasty! Six cups of roasted pumpkin seeds only lasted three days in our house. Yummy! Thank you bunches for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I read alot of reviews and decided to gage the amount of seasonings. So at first I followed the recipe exactly and I checked them every 15-20 minutes to stir them. I added more seasonings and sauce everytime as they just didn't look brown enough to me. After an hour they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Easy and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Very good, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made these tonight, but I doubled the seasoning. I started with the recipe as written and could tell immediately the seeds weren't going to have enough stuff on them to completely coat them. Doubled and voila!! Flavor is amazing and the only reason I gave the recipe four stars is because I had to double the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I used olive oil instead of margarine. Other than that I followed the recipe and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States