Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I've been making this for years but this time, being on a bit of a health kick, I substituted the butter for coconut oil. Still amazing! I also add a dash of hot sauce to the mix for kick. I've found they always take longer than the recipe states, about 1h30, sometimes more. My only problem is there's never enough seeds in my pumpkins to go around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
All I can say is, yum! They are better then potato chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rawr
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Dried my seeds for 24 hours. Did first 30 minutes at 300 F, last 15 at 275 F, stirring every 15 minutes. Like others, I put way more spices in! Used garlic power, onion powder, Worstershire, olive oil, tons of salt, some pepper.... And my secret ingredient, Emeril's "Original Essence". Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rawr
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
For your no-frills, run of the mill roasted pumpkin seeds, these are great. not too this and not too that, just plain god roasted pumpkin seeds. If wanted, they cbe tweaked, then, however you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I used this recipe exactly as it's written and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Great recipe! I've made this before and love it but this time I didn't have the Worce sauce so I substituted it with the teriyaki sauce and a tiny bit of honey :) amazing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These were fantastic. It would never have occurred to me to use Worcestershire sauce on pumpkin seeds. I put them in for the full hour and sadly didn't check on them frequently enough towards the end. They got a little over toasty. 50 minutes probably would have been perfect, but they still tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These were fantastic! I doubled the seasoning/sauce and subbed seasoned salt for the regular salt as I read in a few reviews. Great advice!! Everyone raved about them - even my extraordinarily picky boyfriend. I did boil them for about 10 minutes before roasting this time and I think I will continue using this method. The shells didn't seem as 'splintery' as when I dry roasted seeds in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The best recipe I found for pumpkin seeds - well worth the hour wait. I doubled the Worcestershire and garlic part of the recipe, but next year I think I might triple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Delicious! I finally found a pumpkin seed recipe that isn't bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Larson Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States