Spiced Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I love this recipe! The only thing I changed was the cooking time. 45 mins. keeps seeds from getting over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Bassett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I loved this - couldn't stop eating them! Had to double the spices and worcestershire though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love 'em! I also add rosemary and onion powder with the Worcestershire. This is a big hit when I make it with a pumpkin soup (and use the seeds from the pumpkin for this.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
yummy.I bake them a little longer so they are very crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Bodenberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I HIGHLY recommend using ANY kind of squash seed, and not just pumpkin. I was making roasted acorn squash and had some lovely seeds that I used with this recipe. Awesome! I was pleased that I could use every part of the vegetable. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
These came out wonderfully crispy and tasty. Making them for the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These turned out great, but I did bake them a little longer to make them extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
In theory this recipe sounded great. However, in execution, the seeds were too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These are fantastic! I used some acorn squash seeds I had leftover from dinner, and scaled down the recipe as I only had about 1/2 cup of seeds. I also used butter instead of margarine. So simple, and it's the best seed seasoning I've ever had -- can't wait to do pumpkins so I can make a big batch! Thanks so much for a new fave snack recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Good thing I kept an eye on them in the oven. These would have been burnt had I used the full hour. It was only about 40 minutes before they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States