Spiced Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Good with the changes suggested below. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Followed all of LAURA DIECUTQUEEN's Suggestions, but I forgot to add the butter! Even with that error, these are fantastic! Kept pouring in Pumpkin Pie spice until I felt it was enough, and added more cinnamon as well. Added chocolate chips to the last half of the batter. The 4 year olds tore these up! And decided to skip their Pancake and bacon "breakfast for dinner" and just eat the muffins (several muffins, I might add)! (Yield: 24 Full size muffins and 12 mini's)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This recipe is a keeper - muffins were a perfect consistency - and tasted great. Everyone in my family raved, even the ones who hate pumpkin! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
THE BEST SNACK EVER! I searched forever for a pumpkin recipe and finally chose this one. wow!! the only thing i did change was i put the whole can of pumpkin in, and added 1tsp nutmeg a little splash of molasses ( i dont know why just did ) and used 2tsp of B.P and 1 tsp B.S its the day after i made them and they are half gone!! USE THIS RECIPE FOR A BREAD OR MUFFIN VERY MOIST! so good you keep going back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NALASR96
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
very good recipe. I added chopped pecans on top. Good way to use pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made the receipe twice the second time all I added was chocolate chips, both times they came out great. I have been told by family that I need to make them more often. everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I loved these, though after reading reviews I added more pumpkin and and spices than the recipe calls for. I didn't have nutmeg, so I put in about a teaspoon and a half of allspice, and I doubled the cinnamon. They came out tasting like pumpkin pie in muffin form. I loved them, and I don't even like pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
These are 5 star for sure. I have made them two days in a row and my kids can't get enough of them. The only change I made to the recipe was using 1 cup pumpkin and regular milk instead of buttermilk. I will be making lots of these. They are great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KELOUA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
These were just okay. I was excited to find this recipe since I had a 1/2 cup of pumpkin sitting in the fridge and most recipes called for far more. I made this almost as written except that I attempted to enhance the pumpkin flavor based on other's comments and to lighten the recipe. I substituted pumpkin butter for the butter, tweaked the amount of baking powder and soda as another reviewer suggested, and used a mix of whole wheat and all purpose flour. I would have liked a bigger pumpkin flavor as it is very subtle in this muffin. However, viewers are right in that they are quite light, even with whole wheat flour so if you are looking for something more light than pumpkin bread you may like this recipe. I, however, think I'm going to keep looking for a better pumpkin muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELOUA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Moist, flavourful, delicious. I really like these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States