Spiced Pumpkin Molasses Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I'm madly in love with these!! My kids totally love them too! I made no changes whatsoever because they're amazing as is! If anyone's wondering, with *no extras* (nuts, seeds etc) they are only THREE WEIGHT WATCHER POINTS! Loaded with "filling foods", whole grains.. amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlet begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Wonderful--I think a muffin should be healthy, not a cupcake! Love the whole grain content, and flavor is fabulous! I did add a bit of coarse sugar to dress up the top. Kaye, if you don't use the flax, you may want to add a bit more oil so they won't be dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Didn't have to feel guilty about eating these. I added 2 tablespoons of wheat germ and sprinkled the top with flaxseed meal before baking and added the walnuts as suggested. A very good muffin that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I did not change a thing except for using all whole wheat flour. Excellent recipe with just the right amount of sweetness and spice. Thank you Ash for submitting this recipe-definitely will be making it on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
i think these turned out fabulously. i accidentally forgot to put in any of the spices but i really like the outcome and i did add pecans and raisins. they seem like the perfect breakfast for little ones to get some healthy stuff in their days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These muffins are delicious and healthy, but they do take some time to prepare. I used a combination of mostly honey and part maple syrup to replace the refined sugar. I also used wheat germ instead of flax seed meal because that's what I had in the cupboard. I added slightly more yogurt, since some reviewers said that these muffins were too dry, and just slightly less cloves since some reviewers said they were too spicey. They turned out perfectly, and I think they'd be good with even the full amount of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I used whole wheat pastry flour in place of the AP, but kept everything else the same until I actually made the muffins, then I made them into large muffins, so I got 8 instead of 12 and I baked them for 20 minutes at 375. The kitchen smelled so good and the muffins lived up to the smell. Moist and almost guilt free. Thanks, Ash we'll be having these many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by JeffNie
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I was out of molasses, so I used dark honey. I also cut back on the cloves a little, and did 1/3 C each of pepitas, walnuts, and regular raisins instead of 1/2 raisins 1/2 walnuts. ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR MUFFINS. Perfect combo of dense/fluffy. Moist, not too sweet, great (!!) texture. Ever wonder why butter exists? It exists to be put on these muffins. Ups the fat content, but wow. Even more spectacular, should be illegal. Worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
These are absolutely fantastic! The only change I made was to use honey instead of molasses. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
i did not make this recipe as is. I replaced anything whole wheat with whole oat flower, oat bran for the flax seed meal, left out the raisins and added the walnuts and chocolate chips. THEY ARE GRRRREEEAAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States