Spiced Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I added extra pumpkin because it needed the flavor, but then it was a little bit too runny. Next time I might just add more spices instead of pumpkin and try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Fun and creative recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was really good. It made a lot, so be prepared to have a good amount of dipping items. Ginger snaps and pears were excellent with this. Simple, and can easily be made ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is tasty and got lots of compliments at my stepson's Thanksgiving Feast...several of his teachers asked for the recipe. I skipped the orange extract altogether on the advice of other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is tasty but makes so much, some always goes to waste. It hasn't been popular at parties I've taken it to, I guess cookies don't need to be sweeter! I give it 4 stars because it is easy and tasty, but not 5 due to it's lack of popularity and quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I thought the recipe was very good except the orange extract. Honestly, when I looked at the recipe, I questioned adding the orange, but did it anyway since I'm no cooking/baking expert. Then I realized I should have went with my instinct. Other than that LOVED the recipe. WILL DO again, but next time without any orange extract at all. *If you like a stronger orange flavor, this recipe is for you! :) VERY quick and easy to make in just a few minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaLeinonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was very good. We served it was pretzels and apples. I didn't include the orange extract and used cinnamon and nutmeg because I don't have pumpkin pie spice. This had a similar flavor to pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I wanted to like this dip, but the orange really put me off. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
K Kitchens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I was not blown away with this recipe. I loved the idea of it and it sounded like a nice change of pace, but I wouldn't make it again. It wasn't finger licking good, but it was not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States