Spiced Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Yum. I loved this recipe. My husband supposedly doesn't like red potatoes, but he couldn't get enough of these. I changed the recipe a bit by mixing the oil and spices and then coating the boiled potatoes in the mixture before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My husband and I both really enjoyed these potatoes. The spices were perfect. We dipped them in a buttermilk ranch dressing. Also, we paired these potatoes with Candied Salmon (this recipe can be found on this website) because they go well with the sweetness on the salmon. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahottchicka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This will be made from now on.My hubby likes them so much he asked for them for Fathers Day breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
This recipe is a winner. My family is fond of spicy foods and I made them in place of the usual spanish rice with our burrito dinner. I will definitely make these again. I used Yukon gold potatoes and substituted the onion salt for onion powder and kosher salt (what I had on hand). They were perfect. We had a few left over and they quickly went the next day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
Great tasting red potatoes! If you like 'em spicy, this one's for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
We thought this recipe was really good, I doubled the amount as we're a big family. I can understand some reviewers comments mentioning that the potatoes are REALLY hot, and you're probably going to enjoy them once they cool down for a few minutes after coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
These potatoes were really spicy. Everybody loved them in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Excellent texture and flavor. These were gone in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This was wonderful. I made it with our meat loaf. I had to make two different batches. One for myself as I love spicy food and One for the rest of the family. I cut the spices in half they loved it. Thanks so much for the great recipe. It is a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I use this all the time now, like the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States