Spiced Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Spicy (even for my stepson) so knocking down the "hot" level a few notches. Otherwise, we all had seconds because we wanted to not because we had to eat the dish or throw it out. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This will be made from now on.My hubby likes them so much he asked for them for Fathers Day breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My husband and I both really enjoyed these potatoes. The spices were perfect. We dipped them in a buttermilk ranch dressing. Also, we paired these potatoes with Candied Salmon (this recipe can be found on this website) because they go well with the sweetness on the salmon. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahottchicka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I use this all the time now, like the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My husband loved these and he's not a potato person at all, so that says alot. They were a tad too spicy for me so I will halve the cayenne pepper and chili powder next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
The kids gobbled these up! I cut the spices in half and used russet potatoes cut into wedges and the entire batch was gone at the end of dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These potatoes were great, the spices were really nice and flavourful. Althought the potatoes didn't crisp up well for me, so I'd recommend an increase in temp near the end to brown them up a bit more. Other than that great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This was wonderful. I made it with our meat loaf. I had to make two different batches. One for myself as I love spicy food and One for the rest of the family. I cut the spices in half they loved it. Thanks so much for the great recipe. It is a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Excellent texture and flavor. These were gone in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States