Spiced Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These were amazing. Although very spicy but in a good way. My family loved them. Will make again. Thanks for the recipie :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristynasmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These were awesome! I like spicy foods, within reason, and thought the spice on these potatoes was perfect. I'm going to have these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very good recipe didn't change a thing. This recipe went very well with Candied Salmon, also found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These were really good, although i didn't use them as a side dish. With the reviews stating that they were really spicy, i followed the seasoning portion exactly , but i used regular potatoes. When they were done, i covered them in a layer of shredded chedder and smothered them with Chili and then another layer of cheese. With this combination it was really good. My hubby went back for seconds then finished mine. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ft Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made this with sweet potatoes and was a real a hit. Of course we love spicy!! BevF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I thought these were horrible. They were way too spicy but at the same time bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
It was a nice spice blend for sure. I LOVE spicy spicy spicy foods so for me, I really didn't think it was even all that spicy. But it was nice. I think I'll change it up next time for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Wonderful new way for potatoes. Just a hint of pice and nice and crunchy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
We liked these! I cooked them differently-raw, cubed red potatoes convection roasted @ 450' for 20 min. Reduced the cayenne to 1/4 tsp. and next time it will be 1/8 tsp. I also reduced the chili powder to 1/2 tsp. and that was just about the right amt. They cooked up perfectly brown and crunchy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I just zapped the potatoes in the microwave for 4 minutes. Threw the spices in a plastic bag and shook...sprayed the baking pan with olive oil...put the potatoes in the pan and sprayed them with olive oil...saved pans and oil.....this recipe is for anyone who likes food with a kick! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States