Spiced Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I would give this 10 stars if I could. Made it exactly as written except I cooked it for 6 hrs on low in the crock pot. Served it with rice pilaf the first night and with soft polenta a couple of days later. It was wonderful. Next time I'm going to make my own chutney as it is easy to make in the bread machine of all things. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was awesome!!! Easily the best roast I've ever had. Even for leftovers, it was so moist I ate it plain on a hotdog bun and it tasted great - no sauce or anything! I used a bone-in roast and spiced mango chutney from Walmart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I loved it- very tasty version of an old favorite. I used craisins instead of raisins and did not have chutney available. I really liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is so yummy. Even my husband said it was good and he doesn't like pot roast. My sauce was very thick and gooey and stuck to the pan but I could fix that we some water or taking it out earlier. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook0428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Haven't made this in a while, so I made it today. I think that this is the BEST recipe for roast that we have ever made. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe, it's sooo yummy. The only things that we changed were that we didn't put in the beef broth, instead we used water just because we are trying to stay away from salt, and we use moose roast instead of beef roast. THANK-YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
soooo easy soooo yummy. flouring and browning the meat on the outside really holds in the juices. i did it in an iron skillet. also, i could not find chutney so i left it out the first time. the raisins or craisins are a MUST. trying it w/ chutney tonight...i'm sure it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I was weary about some of the ingredients, but needless to say it was really good. I didn't have any chutney or ginger, but it still came out really good and very tender. I will be adding this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was great! I didn't have any chutney but it was still good. I cooked it for 2 hrs and it was very well done, still moist though :) My 3 yr old loved it and ate just the "gravy" when there wasn't any meat left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
All I can say is wow! I made this for my book club and everyone raved about it. My husband said he prefers my standard pot roast recipe, but he's nuts! In my opinion this blows my regular recipe out of the water! I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
yummo! Didn't have the chutney but with everything else this was incredible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States