Spiced Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
One of the best roast I have ever cooked! A wonderful flavor and so tender. It has become one of my favorite meals to cook. Followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I didn't like this recipe at all and I am lover of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazlynn'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I have made this pot roast several times, always using my slow cooker instead of baking in the oven. I leave out the flour to make it gluten-free. It's very good, and the leftovers are perfect for a beef curry dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This recipe is greater than the sum of it's parts. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Righteous Rain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I make this recipe every time I make a pot roast. I make it in the crock pot and my guests are pleased every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by periwinklesmile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is a great recipe. My DH thought it to sweet which is why the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Sooo amazing! I made this to show my mom that she does not make a good pot roast. Hers always comes out dry and lacking salt and seasonings. I made this for her and she said that was the best pot roast shes ever had. It is a favorite of mine too! Only thing is I hate rasins so I didnt add those. But still... absoulutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Yum. I prepared the roast as the recipe stated, and threw some chopped sweet potatoes and kohlrabi on top of it for the final two hours of roasting. Phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
There is something that happens with this pot roast that makes it more tender than the "regular" pot roast we love. I used the same cut of beef I always use (3 lbs. Black Angus, london broil cut) cooked the same length of time, but it was so very tender and moist. I added no vegetables to the roasting pan, but served the roast with frozen petite peas sauteed in butter and mixed into boiled brown Basmati rice. Piled the rice and peas next to the meat and spooned the gorgeous brown sauce and raisins over. Sprinkled on some toasted almond slivers and served with a side of pureed winter squash. Made a meal to anticipate having again! Fantastic recipe. Next time I want to try making one of the mango chutneys from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Sweet, but my family really liked it. I cooked it for 2hours. Then I put the sauce through my fat separator and used wondra flour to thicken it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Westport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States