Spiced Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is amazing! Hubby couldn't stop eating! The sauce really makes the dish so don't skip this step. Its delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was yummy! I really enjoyed the spices...a little hint of ginger, garlic. The gravy was good, too. I find it hard to make pork chops tender and unique. This hit both categories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I made this the other evening and it was delicious. Instead of the mustard powder (which I don't have at the moment) I coated the chops with a little prepared mustard and I didn't have the garlic powder or celery salt. I did have an asian pear that needed to be eaten so I cut it into reasonable sized wedges and added them to the baking. When I made the sauce I tossed them in and instead of cream I used a couple of tbs of Greek yogurt. It was probably a little more tangy than with cream, but with the asian pear added, I felt it went very well. While I realize I adapted the recipe to allow for what I didn't have in the house (making this was a very late-in-the-day decision), it was still amazing and my husband raved about it for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishmaid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Made this with pork and boneless chicken breasts, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
My family is not a big fan of pork chops. Every time they find out that is what's for dinner no one wants to eat. Tonight this recipes was a big success. The sauce was superb. I did not have any heavy cream so i used milk instead. Even though there were no apples in the recipe everyone kept asking if there was. BRAVO!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I would have added a photo but it's all GONE! Everyone loved it. I tripled the recipe since I had 3 hungry boys. Probably should have used a bigger pan to bake them in but the biggest I had was a 20". I did have to cook them a little longer. I only used about 1/2 of the leftover flour in the sauce but it was plenty thick. I also mixed the flour with the cream first and then added the liquid to keep my gravy from lumping. The boys even used the gravy on their salad they thought it was so good.Goes really well with rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe takes pork chops to another level. This will definitely be added to my list of good home cooking! We ate it for lunch and dinner...every last bite! It was very easy to make, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Really good and flavorful. Nice blend of spices. We are not huge gravy fans, so I skipped that step. I didn't have cooking sherry in the house, so I subbed in chicken broth. Cooking the chops in the liquid kept them nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I had trouble w/the sauce being waaaaay too thick...not actually a sauce, more of a lump, so I would suggest not using ALL of the leftover flour mix....trust your judgement & only use a bit & toss the rest(there was at least 1/2 of the flour mix leftover). I wasn't exactly impressed w/this at first but found myself going back for another bite & another bite & another bite. Leftovers were not good so eat it up fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States