Spiced Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was yummy! I really enjoyed the spices...a little hint of ginger, garlic. The gravy was good, too. I find it hard to make pork chops tender and unique. This hit both categories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
My family is not a big fan of pork chops. Every time they find out that is what's for dinner no one wants to eat. Tonight this recipes was a big success. The sauce was superb. I did not have any heavy cream so i used milk instead. Even though there were no apples in the recipe everyone kept asking if there was. BRAVO!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe takes pork chops to another level. This will definitely be added to my list of good home cooking! We ate it for lunch and dinner...every last bite! It was very easy to make, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I would have added a photo but it's all GONE! Everyone loved it. I tripled the recipe since I had 3 hungry boys. Probably should have used a bigger pan to bake them in but the biggest I had was a 20". I did have to cook them a little longer. I only used about 1/2 of the leftover flour in the sauce but it was plenty thick. I also mixed the flour with the cream first and then added the liquid to keep my gravy from lumping. The boys even used the gravy on their salad they thought it was so good.Goes really well with rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I had trouble w/the sauce being waaaaay too thick...not actually a sauce, more of a lump, so I would suggest not using ALL of the leftover flour mix....trust your judgement & only use a bit & toss the rest(there was at least 1/2 of the flour mix leftover). I wasn't exactly impressed w/this at first but found myself going back for another bite & another bite & another bite. Leftovers were not good so eat it up fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Made this with pork and boneless chicken breasts, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Made it exactly as listed. The "gravy" was very tasty the sweetness of the sherry was the kicker, but I think the pork chops were a little over done. I could have taken them out of the oven about 10 minutes early and after the rest they would have been perfect. As for the flour I think it had a lot of seasoning that wasn't really tasted, basically anything under a teaspoon would be omitted. Both my DH and BIL sopped up the sauce with some mashed potatoes left over from Thanksgiving. I will definitely make again with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vegasveteran105
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It's alright, I only used about 3/4 of the remaining flour at the end to make the sauce and it still came out too thick so use even less sauce. Overall recipe was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was not my favorite. Too many conflicting flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States