Spiced Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Made this with pork and boneless chicken breasts, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Photo by vegasveteran105
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It's alright, I only used about 3/4 of the remaining flour at the end to make the sauce and it still came out too thick so use even less sauce. Overall recipe was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Made it exactly as listed. The "gravy" was very tasty the sweetness of the sherry was the kicker, but I think the pork chops were a little over done. I could have taken them out of the oven about 10 minutes early and after the rest they would have been perfect. As for the flour I think it had a lot of seasoning that wasn't really tasted, basically anything under a teaspoon would be omitted. Both my DH and BIL sopped up the sauce with some mashed potatoes left over from Thanksgiving. I will definitely make again with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was not my favorite. Too many conflicting flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I made this the other evening and it was delicious. Instead of the mustard powder (which I don't have at the moment) I coated the chops with a little prepared mustard and I didn't have the garlic powder or celery salt. I did have an asian pear that needed to be eaten so I cut it into reasonable sized wedges and added them to the baking. When I made the sauce I tossed them in and instead of cream I used a couple of tbs of Greek yogurt. It was probably a little more tangy than with cream, but with the asian pear added, I felt it went very well. While I realize I adapted the recipe to allow for what I didn't have in the house (making this was a very late-in-the-day decision), it was still amazing and my husband raved about it for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishmaid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is amazing! Hubby couldn't stop eating! The sauce really makes the dish so don't skip this step. Its delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Really good and flavorful. Nice blend of spices. We are not huge gravy fans, so I skipped that step. I didn't have cooking sherry in the house, so I subbed in chicken broth. Cooking the chops in the liquid kept them nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I had trouble w/the sauce being waaaaay too thick...not actually a sauce, more of a lump, so I would suggest not using ALL of the leftover flour mix....trust your judgement & only use a bit & toss the rest(there was at least 1/2 of the flour mix leftover). I wasn't exactly impressed w/this at first but found myself going back for another bite & another bite & another bite. Leftovers were not good so eat it up fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
The combination of seasonings were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States