Spiced Pork Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Made this with pork and boneless chicken breasts, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Photo by vegasveteran105
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
It's alright, I only used about 3/4 of the remaining flour at the end to make the sauce and it still came out too thick so use even less sauce. Overall recipe was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Made it exactly as listed. The "gravy" was very tasty the sweetness of the sherry was the kicker, but I think the pork chops were a little over done. I could have taken them out of the oven about 10 minutes early and after the rest they would have been perfect. As for the flour I think it had a lot of seasoning that wasn't really tasted, basically anything under a teaspoon would be omitted. Both my DH and BIL sopped up the sauce with some mashed potatoes left over from Thanksgiving. I will definitely make again with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was not my favorite. Too many conflicting flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I made this the other evening and it was delicious. Instead of the mustard powder (which I don't have at the moment) I coated the chops with a little prepared mustard and I didn't have the garlic powder or celery salt. I did have an asian pear that needed to be eaten so I cut it into reasonable sized wedges and added them to the baking. When I made the sauce I tossed them in and instead of cream I used a couple of tbs of Greek yogurt. It was probably a little more tangy than with cream, but with the asian pear added, I felt it went very well. While I realize I adapted the recipe to allow for what I didn't have in the house (making this was a very late-in-the-day decision), it was still amazing and my husband raved about it for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishmaid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is amazing! Hubby couldn't stop eating! The sauce really makes the dish so don't skip this step. Its delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Really good and flavorful. Nice blend of spices. We are not huge gravy fans, so I skipped that step. I didn't have cooking sherry in the house, so I subbed in chicken broth. Cooking the chops in the liquid kept them nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I had trouble w/the sauce being waaaaay too thick...not actually a sauce, more of a lump, so I would suggest not using ALL of the leftover flour mix....trust your judgement & only use a bit & toss the rest(there was at least 1/2 of the flour mix leftover). I wasn't exactly impressed w/this at first but found myself going back for another bite & another bite & another bite. Leftovers were not good so eat it up fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
The combination of seasonings were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States