Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made these for Christmas gifts last year, and they got rave reviews. My husband didn't want me to give away as many of them as I did. This year, I'll be making them again. I like the idea of having a signature item that people associate with Christmas. They're simple enough to make, but they make a big impression!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
good not great. This burn very easily. I suggest watching them and stirring constantly or dcrease the cook temp to 250 while increasing the cook time to one hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cortney
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
5 Stars. Did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Yummy! I had a difficult time and burned the first batch despite many stirrings. Baked additional batches at 250 for an hour and they came out perfect! These are on their way to Afghanistan to our son in the Army.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ada, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I doubled the sugar and eggs, just because I like lots of coating! I omitted the cloves at the suggestion of others. These are the best and easiest I have made, and will be making them again for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
super easy and very tasty-however I would make them again with the reduction of both the cloves and nutmeg. Those two spices were more dominant and I would prefer the cinnamon to be the dominant flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texasbelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Finally a spiced pecan recipe with the flavors that I've been looking for. My wonderful mother-in-law makes them during the holidays and she overspices them. I took the advise of another reviewer and added 1/2 teaspoon to the mixture. This was a nice find before the holidays roll around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Fantastic! I will admit though I adjusted the recipe with the suggestions listed by KarlyQ from Texas. The nuts came out perfect just the way I wanted them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollygolightly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I've made these the last 2 holiday seasons and they are always a big hit. You do have to watch them closely in the oven, they burn easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Fantastic!!!! The smells coming from the kitchen were heavenly enough, and then the taste was even better!! Easy, delicious, extra-wonderful. I made a big batch for Christmas gifts this year and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States