Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
amazingly easy and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingman121

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I make these once a week cause my spouse can't get enough of them. I use Splenda instead of sugar for a healthier kick. My inlaws thought they had the best recipe but now they want this recipe. Pretty much the best recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I make these quite often and they sure don't last long. Once you eat one you just can't stop. I'm always asked to bring these to any gathering I go to - everyone absolutely loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Absolutely the best. Once you start eating them you can't stop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I love this recipe however~~ doubled the spices, mixed them into the egg mixture, then added nuts and used splenda, they are a family HIT!!!!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very good. Used a mixture of almonds, pecans, and walnuts. Doubled the cinnamon, halved the cloves, and added 1/4 tsp ground ginger and 1 tsp vanilla. Probably will mix spices into egg wash next time to ensure more even coverage. Baked 20 min at 300 degrees, stirring every 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UDscoobychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Wow, these are awesome! I followed the other reviewers' advice: 300 degree oven, added a bit of cayenne pepper, went light on the cloves since my husband dislikes that spice... couldn't get over how good they were; just what I had in mind. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karastefa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was an easy snack that everybody loves!! If the nuts have too much egg white on them it does make a little sticky while baking, so either add extra nuts or don't use all the egg white mixture. I also added a little extra sugar to the mixture. A little brown sugar and nutmeg works well and tastes great! Watch closely so they don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Spickard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pender, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This is the best. I made it with cashew nut and my family can not get enough of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made almost 5 pounds of these this year - one batch at a time - for gift giving, husband's work holiday luncheon, and to set out for snacks. Everyone loved them, and the house smelled fabulous. To me these taste like the delicious topping of a pecan pie (my favorite part)without all the gooey sweet filling! Oh - I did add the 1/2 tsp of ancho chili powder, as recommended by some. Gives just a tiny kick to the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States