Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made these as snack for Thanksgiving and they were gone almost immediately after they were put out. My whole family loves these. I'm making them again for Christmas. I would suggest using more of the sugar/spices mixture because I prefer more of a coating on my pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
For many years we have gone to our best friends home for a Christmas eve celebration. The coated pecans were always one of my favorites. Every year I'd say how much I liked them, and every year my friend would say " I'll give you the recipe, they are sooo easy" Every year she would laughingly "forget", Haha ! Well I decided to try to find a similar recipe to make at home. This is my favorite ! I did try a couple others but this is the best one. BTW, my pecans are waaay better than hers, proving she who laughs last, laughs BEST ! I took another reviewers suggestion and do the "one bowl" method. Thanks so much for sharing Pat !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
the temperature was way to high and I ended up burning two batches even though I kept stirring them.I will never ccok these again. I dont know how any one could have made these with out burning them on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
made these after reading reviews added chili powder and a little cayenne also used brown sugar instead of white also a touch of salt cooked @ 300 turning every five minutes also omitted cloves and doubled cinnamon...sooo good! thank you Pat for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I make this recipe every year and give out as Christmas gifts. Last year I gave gift cards, etc instead and they were all looking for pecans and other goodies I make for gifts as well. Guess pecans and homemade goodies rule in my house. No more gift cards. So easy to make and share - it's a shame not to. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Been making these for years and my secret ingredient (instead of cloves) is cardamom. It's a heavenly spice (very pricey but lasts forever). Just substitute ground cardamom for the cloves. You'll have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is the best recipe! I gave these as Christmas gifts this year. I instructed everyone to open them early because I thought they might go stale be Christmas. By the time everybody got them, it was 1 or 2 weeks after I made them. Everyone told me they were wonderful and they tasted fresh and crunched like I had just made them yesterday. I doubled the cinnamon but I think it use more. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I did a few changes for my taste...doubled cinnamon, just one shake of cloves and nutmeg. replaced water with 2 Tbsp of vanilla. 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar. Will be giving these as gifts this year in wine glass with fabric circle over. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Yum, I didn't have any cloves so I substituted allspice - really excellent. This will be a staple for holiday meals - I have to say I think the allspice was an excellent addition. Next time Ill try some cayanne as well. Thanks for such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States