Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I reduced the temp to 325 and at 25 minutes they were almost burned. Make sure to break them up as they are cooling or they will harden into one massive clump. I was worried about the clove and nutmeg being too much so I reduced them to just an 1/8th teaspoons, but that was too much cause I couldn't taste it all. These are easy to do but I like spiced nuts with a little more zing, like some heat from cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent results with the suggestions made previously. I used vanilla extract instead of water, doubled the cinnamon, substituted allspice and cardamom for the cloves and nutmeg, and used 1/4 cup of white sugar and 6 Tablespoons of brown sugar. I'm a fanatic about always using parchment paper for all of my baking, but it didn't work well in this application. Next time I'll just use PAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great recipe! I omitted the cloves, added some extra cinnamon, and used a touch of cayenne. I also baked them on 325 and turned them every 8 minutes. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
So addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I too have made this recipe many times, and it is now a Christmas staple for Christmas Eve, and Holiday cocktail parties. I double the recipe simply because they are so good, and go so fast. I agree with the other people. I cook them at 325 and stir frequently. Very classic and classy snack for your Holiday parties...Winner each time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Swapped nutmeg for ginger & cardamom and used half white sugar, half brown sugar. Also subbed 1 cup of pecans for walnuts. Took to my in-laws for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This are fantastic! I read some of the other reviews and decided to add another tsp. of cinnamon, just because I love it, but left all of the other ingredients alone. Was also concerned because alot of people said the nuts burn easily, so I baked them at 275 degrees for 30 minutes, stirring every 10 minutes, and they turned out perfectly! I think 300 degrees probably would've been alright, too, so I'm not sure why others had problems with the nuts burning. Definately a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These are soooooo delicious!!!!! They r great as a snack or even for desert!! I love the taste because they r like candy without a ton of fat and not as sweet or sugary :) yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Just be sure to watch them closely so they won't burn. Stir the nuts often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
One word....Mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States