Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These are the best spiced nuts ive ever tasted or made! EVERYONE wants the recipe when i bring them to gatherings. Very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Great recipe. Should have read the reviews first. Slightly burned first batch. I agree lower heat & stirring more often would probably have saved me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Love this! Super easy to make and delicious!! I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a quick and easy snack to bring to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These turned out great! The family loved them and they did not stick around long! I would make these again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe - thanks so much, and thanks also to the reviewers who suggested adding a bit of cayenne. I'm having a big dessert party in a few days, and thought these would be a nice addition. I baked them for 40 minutes at 300F, on parchment paper and stirred them every five minutes with a heatproof spatula. They didn't stick together at all. The 1/4 tsp cayenne adds a slightly spicy aftertaste. They are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I love these. I added a half teaspoon of ground Chipotle peppers for a zing on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I reduced the temp to 325 and at 25 minutes they were almost burned. Make sure to break them up as they are cooling or they will harden into one massive clump. I was worried about the clove and nutmeg being too much so I reduced them to just an 1/8th teaspoons, but that was too much cause I couldn't taste it all. These are easy to do but I like spiced nuts with a little more zing, like some heat from cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent results with the suggestions made previously. I used vanilla extract instead of water, doubled the cinnamon, substituted allspice and cardamom for the cloves and nutmeg, and used 1/4 cup of white sugar and 6 Tablespoons of brown sugar. I'm a fanatic about always using parchment paper for all of my baking, but it didn't work well in this application. Next time I'll just use PAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great recipe! I omitted the cloves, added some extra cinnamon, and used a touch of cayenne. I also baked them on 325 and turned them every 8 minutes. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States