Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Wow-these are great! I wanted a sweet snack, but didn't feel like baking cookies. These were a nice change. I followed the recipe, but only baked the nuts for 18 minutes at 300 degrees. I stirred them every 6 minutes. I could really taste the cloves, so if you're not a clove fan you might want to reduce the amount or leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Wow - these are incredible! I usually buy candied pecans, but these are a whole lot better. They are a great addition to a lettuce salad. Thanks for a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
OMG! These were wonderful! Don't make if you are trying to watch your calories. A small handful just is NOT enough! When I baked these, I lined my cookie sheet with parchment paper and it worked out very well. They didn't stick to the paper and clean up was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
awesome! I added a dash of chile powder and cumin, and sprinkled with kosher salt before baking. Perfect blend of spicy, sweet, and salty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Wow! These are so easy to make and taste so good. I mixed everything following the recipe exactly. As one of the reviewers suggested, I mixed everything in a zip lock bag and spread the pecans on a foil lined pan that I had sprayed with a little olive oil. I cooked my nuts for 23 minutes. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Yum! These turned out great. Only problem encountered was cooking them at 350 for just 20mins they started to burn. I would lower the temp to 300 and bake for 20mins stirring every 5mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie3000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Spiced pecans have been our gift to coworkers for the last 8 years at least. This is the recipe we follow each year. We add an 1/8 tsp of cayenne for a subtle little kick and have found that for our new oven 24 minutes at 350 is perfect. We also baked on parchment this year and it was MUCH easier than the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATGAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This is a regular recipe in my rotation, and everyone loves it! I always make it as something to bring to parties, especially holiday dinners. I didn't make it for Thanksgiving - and people asked me for it! Oops! They're not the prettiest nuts in the world (I think "dull" is putting it mildly), but so addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I used about four cups of pecans and went a tad light with the cloves. They are so good. I made a second batch with walnuts and used part brown sugar and I enjoyed them even more. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
irresistable--makes great xmas gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States