Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
EXCELLENT!!!Made these for gifts. I put them in pretty jar and the family loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I got this recipe from Taste of Home magazine many years ago and make them every year. They always come out perfect and are a big hit with everyone. I was asked to put this in a recipe book that we made at work to sell as a fund raiser for our Christmas families. Store them in an airtight container and they'll last for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is good, but you can add more pecans (another 2 cups) with this amount of sugar. Also, they do burn before thirty minutes, so I will try cooking them at 300 degrees next time for 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Very good. I made this for my Thanksgiving salad that calls for spiced pecans. Wonderful on the salad as well as just to snack on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Phew..I pulled these out in the nick of time! So yes, watch closely (I had oven at 300 degrees). Love the basic recipe. I had close to 4 cups pecans so I used 2 egg whites with a splash of vanilla. I also added about 1/2 tsp chili powder & cayenne pepper to jazz these up. Omitted the clove & used allspice instead. Fairly simple and real darn yummy! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These are really fantastic!! I was worried that it had too much cloves and nutmeg but it was really tasty!! They taste great as a snack and also added to salads. I plan on making several batches to hand out as gifts at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
30 minutes is waaay too much time in the oven. I probably took the tray out around 15-18 minutes. Stir the nuts often, not just once or twice! I substituted vanilla extract for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I've made this for the holidays the last few years and it's been a huge hit with EVERYONE! I used wax paper last year which saved my baking pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Just made these as a snack, and yummy! I used brown sugar instead of white becuase I like the mollassis flavor, and added 1/4 tsp cayenne for alittle kick. I would probalby cut back on the cloves or leave them out alltogether. I like cloves, but not so sure I care for them in this recipe. I also dropped my oven temp to 300 and stirred every 5 minutes or so. Were in oven a little over 20 minutes total. AND I used a Pampered Chef stone so I didn't have to deal with foil or parchment paper. Made stirring easy. Overall though, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Tunney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minier, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Really good... used these on a salad with strawberries and mandarin oranges with some balsamic chicken breasts and a raspberry vinaigrette... KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States