Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was excellent. A friend of mine from Pennsylvania always sends me a tin of nuts every year for Christmas. This was the perfect way to add a little snap to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
abit sticy, try without egg white
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Wow, are these addictive!!! Everywhere I brought them over the holidays, they were a hit and I was asked for the recipe several times. I did mine on parchment paper because the first batch stuck so badly. Other than that, followed recipe exactly. Will be making these again for sure. Thanks.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Wow these are really great! I did make a few changes however after going through about 40 reviews. They are as follows: Used 1 tablespoon of vanilla in lieu of the water. Used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Reduced ground cloves to 1/8 teaspoon and used 1/4 teaspoon plus a tad more of cayenne pepper. I used recommended amounts for the egg white, pecans, salt, cinnamon & nutmeg. I baked on 300 for 30 minutes checking about every 5 minutes and stirred about 4 times throughout process. I also used parchment paper instead of foil. Total winner!!! Husband loves them too ~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I gave these to my friends for Christmas. Everyone loved them and asked for the recipe. I also use walnuts but I cook them a little less because they burn easier than the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Easy recipe to follow, not particularly fond of this spice mix. I will try other mixes. The recipe was a good jumping off place though, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by MISSLEEC
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
What a wonderful, simple recipe! Great flavor, great crunch. I added some whole almonds to the pecans and the result was top-notch. I'll definitely make these again, they're an easy way to impress guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLEEC

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sea Cliff, New York, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I doubled the recipe for my Christmas Eve party, put in only half the amount of cloves it called for and what a hit! The word "addictive" was heard all around the room!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Excellent!! I baked at 300, omitted the ginger and used a combination of brown, white and Splenda...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is good. I wish they would've come out a bit spicier, I'll keep playing around with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMARANDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States