Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I have made these multiple times for family, friends, and coworkers and everyone has loved them. They give you the perfect mixture of sweet with a little pizzazz to really kick it off. Brown sugar gives it a little more flavor, therefore I use it more than white sugar, or just a combination. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious and so easy. These make a nice home made gift. I've been told they are orgasmic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
You only need 20 minutes if bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I use this recipe all the time, it is a really big hit whenever I do it. I have made it as written, and also have added a touch of allspice. The one big change I made is that I put everything into a big ziplock freezer bag and use that to get a nice even coating on everything. Works like a charm and is much less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Gorski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I make these every year for the holidays for friends and family. I do the recipe pretty much as is, but add in 1/2 tsp cardamom. So delish and easy to double or triple the batch for gift giving. I do make them year round, as well, to add to salads and hot cereal etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My entire batch burned. I should have read the reviews that said to bake them at 250 instead of 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Came out burnt and I even decreased the temperature to 325 degrees to make sure they would not burn. I stirred them every 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Bjerke James
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I mixed all the wet ingredients, then mixed in pecans, then took the easy route and mixed the dry in and tossed it all together. I also agree with baking them at 300° instead of 350° for 30 minutes and turning them every 10 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bjerke James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4theLoveOfBaking
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I did just as the recipe said, except once I put the pecans in the oven I reduced the temperature to 325 and then stirred them 3-4 times baking for 30 minutes. These are delicious and definitely addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe that Debbie Yarbrough posted in the comments and they were AMAZING!! We've been eating some like these for years on vacation now we can enjoy them at home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States