Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I had to throw away the entire batch because they burned. I should have read the reviews that said to bake them at 250 instead of 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Came out burnt and I even decreased the temperature to 325 degrees to make sure they would not burn. I stirred them every 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Bjerke James
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I mixed all the wet ingredients, then mixed in pecans, then took the easy route and mixed the dry in and tossed it all together. I also agree with baking them at 300° instead of 350° for 30 minutes and turning them every 10 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bjerke James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4theLoveOfBaking
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I did just as the recipe said, except once I put the pecans in the oven I reduced the temperature to 325 and then stirred them 3-4 times baking for 30 minutes. These are delicious and definitely addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe that Debbie Yarbrough posted in the comments and they were AMAZING!! We've been eating some like these for years on vacation now we can enjoy them at home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I'm sure this is a delicious recipe if done right. Unfortunately, I must have goofed. I used pecan pieces instead of halves, because that's what I had, and followed the recipe exactly, even shaving 5 minutes off the time. My nuts burned and stuck to the foil - what a disappointment! I will try it again, but this time use parchment paper & maybe even a light cooking spray. I'll also experiment with lower temps and check frequently after 15 minutes. And I won't leave the kitchen and trust my husband to listen for the timer! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
love it, add more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lucas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Definitely lower the temperature unless you enjoy burned nuts. Also, I recommend cutting the sugar and a touch more salt. These were so sweet it was difficult to taste anything besides burned nuts and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I did this 1 teaspoon kosher salt 1/2 teaspoon ground cumin 1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon 1/2 teaspoon dried ground orange peel 1 pound pecan halves 4 tablespoons unsalted butter 1/4 cup packed light brown sugar 2 tablespoons packed dark brown sugar 2 tablespoons water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Amazing! I love how there is no butter in this recipe. As suggested by others, I left out the cloves, cut down on nutmeg (personal preference) and beat the egg whites til only soft peaks which I think helped with coating the nuts. I used raw cane sugar (I ground it so it was finer like white sugar) and cut it down to just over half the amount and it was still sweet enough. Baked at 300, stirred every 10 minutes and it needed about 35 minutes total in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaMustEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States