Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is one of my husband's favorite fair foods in the summer and fall. I got some pecans on sale and wanted to try making these for him at home. I liked that this recipe called for egg white instead of butter. My husband loved these and thought they were quite good. He mentioned they could use a little more sugar, though. He also missed the butter flavor. All in all, it made a terrific batch of nuts. I baked them at 270 degrees and did stir them every 10 minutes---took just a little over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I have made these multiple times for family, friends, and coworkers and everyone has loved them. They give you the perfect mixture of sweet with a little pizzazz to really kick it off. Brown sugar gives it a little more flavor, therefore I use it more than white sugar, or just a combination. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious and so easy. These make a nice home made gift. I've been told they are orgasmic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
You only need 20 minutes if bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I use this recipe all the time, it is a really big hit whenever I do it. I have made it as written, and also have added a touch of allspice. The one big change I made is that I put everything into a big ziplock freezer bag and use that to get a nice even coating on everything. Works like a charm and is much less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Gorski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I make these every year for the holidays for friends and family. I do the recipe pretty much as is, but add in 1/2 tsp cardamom. So delish and easy to double or triple the batch for gift giving. I do make them year round, as well, to add to salads and hot cereal etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My entire batch burned. I should have read the reviews that said to bake them at 250 instead of 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Came out burnt. I stirred them every 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Bjerke James
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I mixed all the wet ingredients, then mixed in pecans, then took the easy route and mixed the dry in and tossed it all together. I also agree with baking them at 300° instead of 350° for 30 minutes and turning them every 10 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bjerke James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4theLoveOfBaking
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I did just as the recipe said, except once I put the pecans in the oven I reduced the temperature to 325 and then stirred them 3-4 times baking for 30 minutes. These are delicious and definitely addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States