Spiced Pecan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Love this recipe w/ pumpkin pie. I don't prebake it though--just pour in the pumpkin mixture and bake. I also substituted a gluten free flour, and it worked just great. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this crust for my pecan pie this Thanksgiving. Everyone who tried it noticed the difference and loved it. I will definitely use this crust for other pies as well. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is so easy! I used Blue Bonnett and very finely chopped pecans. I baked both the Pecan Pie IV and Lorrie Sterling's Sweet Potato Pecan Pie using this and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I just made this crust with my first pecan pie, it was super easy and taste great. My husband said it was the best pie crust he ever had with a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dedeyez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cecil, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was fantastic with pecan pie! Buttery and crumbly and delicious, it was like eating pecan shortbread cookies. I doubled the cinnamon for a bit more zazz :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARBUCKJB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Made this a couple of times now, but no more. It is easy, but has way to much marg, & can't taste the cinnamon. The type of filling for the pie crust is very limited so with all things considered that is why I gave it a 2 star rating. I think using it with a pecan pie filling might be the only things you could use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This is THE BEST crust to go with pecan pie! It is very easy to make & my inlaws insist that i bring it for the holidays- I always bring home an empty plate. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
entire family loved it. no one could determine flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPS OHIO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This crust was awesome and a breeze to make. I wish I could say the same for the pecan pie I put in it but the person I made it for liked it. I will definitely be making this crust again and experimenting with the fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Fabulouse pie crust! I used it for a chocolate cream pie. It received rave reviews from my family and was gone in no time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States