Spiced Pecan Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
What a great shortbread crust. I use this on bars now too. It's my 'secret ingredient'! Everyone comments on how delicious squares made with this crust are.(I've even used it on recipes from friends and their comments are..."Mine never tasted this good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Fabulouse pie crust! I used it for a chocolate cream pie. It received rave reviews from my family and was gone in no time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This crust was awesome and a breeze to make. I wish I could say the same for the pecan pie I put in it but the person I made it for liked it. I will definitely be making this crust again and experimenting with the fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
entire family loved it. no one could determine flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPS OHIO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This is THE BEST crust to go with pecan pie! It is very easy to make & my inlaws insist that i bring it for the holidays- I always bring home an empty plate. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Made this a couple of times now, but no more. It is easy, but has way to much marg, & can't taste the cinnamon. The type of filling for the pie crust is very limited so with all things considered that is why I gave it a 2 star rating. I think using it with a pecan pie filling might be the only things you could use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was fantastic with pecan pie! Buttery and crumbly and delicious, it was like eating pecan shortbread cookies. I doubled the cinnamon for a bit more zazz :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARBUCKJB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I just made this crust with my first pecan pie, it was super easy and taste great. My husband said it was the best pie crust he ever had with a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dedeyez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cecil, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is so easy! I used Blue Bonnett and very finely chopped pecans. I baked both the Pecan Pie IV and Lorrie Sterling's Sweet Potato Pecan Pie using this and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this crust for my pecan pie this Thanksgiving. Everyone who tried it noticed the difference and loved it. I will definitely use this crust for other pies as well. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States