Spiced Pears and Pomegranate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I really didn't like the cold fruit with the cinnamon. I only had canned pears - maybe that was my down fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Weber, Utah, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
An excellent way to use pomegranate. I usually make them the night before I need them and let them sit for a while in the fridge. They are good as a pancake topping or a short cake topping. Whipped cream is good on top of it too. Also good to use in oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbrandt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
FANTASTIC dish - my only 'complaint' is that it runs a little sweet. Which isn't a bad thing at all for me, as I love sweet fruit dishes, but next time I will tone down the sugar just a bit before taking to friend's dinner. Or, make it a dessert! It looks beautiful and is positively delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I increased this dish to use up 3 pomegranates that I had. I also used a combination of plums, apples, and pears. It was a huge hit at a potluck I went to; everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajhk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This is the kind of recipe I love. Nothing artificial in it. All fresh. Delicious. No, it isn't necessarily quick to fix. Sometimes good food takes a while to prepare. Make sure your spices are not old. Give them the sniff test. If they don't have a strong aroma, toss and buy new. Buy the whole nutmeg pod and grate your own. It is easy to do, and you'll never go back to pre-ground nutmeg again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
SO good. Easy & much healthier than most desserts. I served this with plain yogurt sweetened with honey--fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I really liked this & it was an easy throw together for a last minute potluck. Plus a great way to use pomegranate! Any suggestions on cheeses to serve with this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Yum! It's not easy finding pomegranate recipes that use the arils so I'm really glad to have found this one. The little seeds in the arils are edible. They add a tiny crunch, but in my opinion don't detract from the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Wonderful presentation of pomegranate and pears. It is well worth the effort to collect the seeds. I customized the recipe with a little whipped cream topping. Can hardly wait for the pomegranates to be in season again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reiscakes
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is a good dish but very difficult to eat. Pomegranites have very hard seeds inside each little "berry" and although the presentation is beautiful the experience is less than desirable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

How to Seed a Pomegranate

See the simple, mess-free way to remove the seeds from pomegranates.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States