Spiced Pears and Pomegranate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I give this delicious recipe 5 stars! I also added some honey mixed with Greek yogurt, instead of whipped cream. Love the crunch of the pomegranate seeds. Pomegranates are pretty easy to seed too, so the only time you really put into this recipe is waiting until the hour is up so you can eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was good, but I'm not raving about it. A nice, light dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Excellent combination of flavors! We used 2 huge bosc pears, it is a recipe we will use again next year for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I loved this! I made it for my cousins baby shower and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Easy..and my daughter loves it . It is even better the next day after the flavors all come together. The crunchy pom seeds (andrils?) are acquired, but simply delicious. I have even made it with apples when I didn't have pears on hand, and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Very very good. I love pears, and marinating them with pomegranates and the spice mix made them even better. Wonderful salad. I might even make it again soon in the next week (I almost never do that!) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I really didn't like the cold fruit with the cinnamon. I only had canned pears - maybe that was my down fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Weber, Utah, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
An excellent way to use pomegranate. I usually make them the night before I need them and let them sit for a while in the fridge. They are good as a pancake topping or a short cake topping. Whipped cream is good on top of it too. Also good to use in oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbrandt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
FANTASTIC dish - my only 'complaint' is that it runs a little sweet. Which isn't a bad thing at all for me, as I love sweet fruit dishes, but next time I will tone down the sugar just a bit before taking to friend's dinner. Or, make it a dessert! It looks beautiful and is positively delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I increased this dish to use up 3 pomegranates that I had. I also used a combination of plums, apples, and pears. It was a huge hit at a potluck I went to; everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajhk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

How to Seed a Pomegranate

See the simple, mess-free way to remove the seeds from pomegranates.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States