Spiced Pears and Pomegranate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I sauteed the pears with the spices and sugar and butter, and served them and the fresh pomegranate seeds over ice cream for a more "winter" dessert. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Delicious!!! I didn't have pears so I used golden delicious apples, but I'm sure it's just as good with pears. It would be even more amazing with ice cream and some kind of crunchy/crispy topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
simple, healthy, and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made 1 serving of this for my boyfriend for work. I didn't wait for it to sit, but had a little taste & it was really good. I'll make it again shortly in larger qty when the rest of my pears are ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was so yummy! My 9 year daughter and I made it together. Its truly that easy! Great flavors! We actually used an orange from our orange tree and pomegranates from our tree. We substituted the lemon juice juice with orange juice because we didn't have any lemons and it was wonderful! This is definitely going to be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitie & Jeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Valley Center, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
My whole family loved this!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I made this salad twice, once for book club and once for new year's eve. It was a raving success both times. It is very easy to make. It is a nice change of pace. The limited ingredients are great. It's refreshing. We liked it better with toasted pecans instead of almonds. The almonds didn't seem to do anything for the salad, but the pecans you could really taste and seemed to enhance it. Remember to toast them first. My husband actually made this dish both times as I was busy making other things, so it's easy enough for someone to make who doesn't cook a lot. One warning - if you bring this to a party it may cause a stir if people have never had pomegranate before. Most everyone at my parent's new years party had never had it, so my husband ended up demonstrating how to clean a pomegranate and what part to eat. It was pretty funny as he is fairly shy. If you're looking for a refreshing and easy fruit salad recipe you just found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I made this on afternoon when the girls came over for soup and bread. It was such a beautiful addition to our lunch and so easy to make! Very tasty I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I love this dish!! It is great after any meal... especially around the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Good recipe... but here's a helpful hint for removing the seeds! First cut the Pomegranate into quarters and then soak the quarters in cold water for 10-15 minutes. After soaking start breaking the seeds and flesh apart from each other and into the water. The seeds will sink to the bottom of the water and the flesh/membrane will float.So then you just have to remove the membrane and drain the water and you have a quick and stainless way of removing seeds! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

How to Seed a Pomegranate

See the simple, mess-free way to remove the seeds from pomegranates.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States