Spiced Pears and Pomegranate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wonderful! I love this recipe! It is super easy to make and really tasty. I have already made this twice. It also has a beautiful presentation. I don't understand the people who give this bad reviews just because they don't like how crunchy pomegranates are. If you don't like pomegranates, don't make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Pomegranates are a mess and its very difficult to get the good stuff. Tastes good but too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplylindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very tasty and something different. I served it as a side dish to an egg bake. We added 10 pears, and used only one pomegranate, and thought that was good. I had way too much "sauce" in mine, I wonder if that could be cut back somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was a good recipe but I think it needs a bit of tweaking. Not sure yet what I'll do next time. I did have to use frozen pomegranate seeds (trader joe's) because I didn't have a fresh one. I know that in itself lended to a lot more liquid than was intended - so learn from my mistake - use fresh! I also used orange juice instead of lemon juice cuz it's what I had. The flavor was good though... just maybe not complex enough. Good basic recipe. EDIT - Okay. I made this a second time, exactly according to directions except with orange juice, this time using a fresh pomegranate... wow. HUGE difference. It was much better. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Fabulous recipe! My nephew has PKU, and this recipe allowed him to eat what everyone else was eating! He loved it too! Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I loved this, but pears and pomegranates are 2 of my favorite fruits. I followed the recipe exactly. My mom hates pears, and even she liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzzingcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I sauteed the pears with the spices and sugar and butter, and served them and the fresh pomegranate seeds over ice cream for a more "winter" dessert. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Delicious!!! I didn't have pears so I used golden delicious apples, but I'm sure it's just as good with pears. It would be even more amazing with ice cream and some kind of crunchy/crispy topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
simple, healthy, and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made 1 serving of this for my boyfriend for work. I didn't wait for it to sit, but had a little taste & it was really good. I'll make it again shortly in larger qty when the rest of my pears are ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

How to Seed a Pomegranate

See the simple, mess-free way to remove the seeds from pomegranates.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States