Spiced Pears and Pomegranate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was good. I love both pears and Pomegranate, but would never have thought to put them together. I did reduce the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
A very nice, simple, healthy dessert. Flavors and textures combine to make a dessert that both adults and kids will love. I look forward to pairing a nice strong cheese with this. I'm thinking stilton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wonderful! I love this recipe! It is super easy to make and really tasty. I have already made this twice. It also has a beautiful presentation. I don't understand the people who give this bad reviews just because they don't like how crunchy pomegranates are. If you don't like pomegranates, don't make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Pomegranates are a mess and its very difficult to get the good stuff. Tastes good but too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplylindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very tasty and something different. I served it as a side dish to an egg bake. We added 10 pears, and used only one pomegranate, and thought that was good. I had way too much "sauce" in mine, I wonder if that could be cut back somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was a good recipe but I think it needs a bit of tweaking. Not sure yet what I'll do next time. I did have to use frozen pomegranate seeds (trader joe's) because I didn't have a fresh one. I know that in itself lended to a lot more liquid than was intended - so learn from my mistake - use fresh! I also used orange juice instead of lemon juice cuz it's what I had. The flavor was good though... just maybe not complex enough. Good basic recipe. EDIT - Okay. I made this a second time, exactly according to directions except with orange juice, this time using a fresh pomegranate... wow. HUGE difference. It was much better. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Fabulous recipe! My nephew has PKU, and this recipe allowed him to eat what everyone else was eating! He loved it too! Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I loved this, but pears and pomegranates are 2 of my favorite fruits. I followed the recipe exactly. My mom hates pears, and even she liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzzingcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I sauteed the pears with the spices and sugar and butter, and served them and the fresh pomegranate seeds over ice cream for a more "winter" dessert. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Delicious!!! I didn't have pears so I used golden delicious apples, but I'm sure it's just as good with pears. It would be even more amazing with ice cream and some kind of crunchy/crispy topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

How to Seed a Pomegranate

See the simple, mess-free way to remove the seeds from pomegranates.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States