Spiced Pears and Pomegranate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious! I substituted honey for the brown sugar and it was perfect - just the fruit dessert that I was looking for. The method for seeding pomegranates on this site was great also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe was delicious and tasted like Christmas in a bowl! I didn't have brown sugar, and refused to make another trip to the grocery store, so I used white sugar and it was awesome. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was good. I love both pears and Pomegranate, but would never have thought to put them together. I did reduce the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
A very nice, simple, healthy dessert. Flavors and textures combine to make a dessert that both adults and kids will love. I look forward to pairing a nice strong cheese with this. I'm thinking stilton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wonderful! I love this recipe! It is super easy to make and really tasty. I have already made this twice. It also has a beautiful presentation. I don't understand the people who give this bad reviews just because they don't like how crunchy pomegranates are. If you don't like pomegranates, don't make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Pomegranates are a mess and its very difficult to get the good stuff. Tastes good but too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplylindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very tasty and something different. I served it as a side dish to an egg bake. We added 10 pears, and used only one pomegranate, and thought that was good. I had way too much "sauce" in mine, I wonder if that could be cut back somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was a good recipe but I think it needs a bit of tweaking. Not sure yet what I'll do next time. I did have to use frozen pomegranate seeds (trader joe's) because I didn't have a fresh one. I know that in itself lended to a lot more liquid than was intended - so learn from my mistake - use fresh! I also used orange juice instead of lemon juice cuz it's what I had. The flavor was good though... just maybe not complex enough. Good basic recipe. EDIT - Okay. I made this a second time, exactly according to directions except with orange juice, this time using a fresh pomegranate... wow. HUGE difference. It was much better. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Fabulous recipe! My nephew has PKU, and this recipe allowed him to eat what everyone else was eating! He loved it too! Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I loved this, but pears and pomegranates are 2 of my favorite fruits. I followed the recipe exactly. My mom hates pears, and even she liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzzingcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

How to Seed a Pomegranate

See the simple, mess-free way to remove the seeds from pomegranates.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States