Spiced Pears and Pomegranate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great/super easy recipe. Shortcuts: I used the pomegranates that are already cleaned :) I didn't peel my pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Terrific fruit salad for Thanksgiving, Christmas, fall/winter parties. (I don't bother with the almonds or mint.) Vegan; no common allergy triggers; great for potlucks--probably no one else will bring one! And pomegranates are, of course, a high-fiber, high-antioxidant "superfood" (thanks in part to those hard little edible seeds!). It'll make you happy to see pomegranates appear in the grocery in the fall...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Serve with some footy cheese....yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was okay. We'll make it again if I happen to have the ingredients on-hand but I certainly wouldn't go out and purchase the items just to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is excellent. Took it to Thanksgiving. It was a hit. Healthy but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy M.
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
It was just ok, would have liked it more w/o the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
A good fall fruit dessert. I've certainly had better desserts, but if you're looking for a simple, cinnamony fruit dish, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hilbert, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
really easy to make and very refreshing. Really enjoy that cinnamon flavor with the pomegranate. so easy anyone can do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I love pears and thought this would be great. But I think the sugar addition overwhelmed the natural sweetness of the fruit, and the lemon juice gave it too much of a citrusy flavor. It was good, but I'm not sure I"ll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Made this with the exact ingredients listed. We liked it okay, but I wouldn't say we loved it. However, it did make a light and healthy dessert with a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

How to Seed a Pomegranate

See the simple, mess-free way to remove the seeds from pomegranates.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States