Spiced Pears and Pomegranate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Made this with the exact ingredients listed. We liked it okay, but I wouldn't say we loved it. However, it did make a light and healthy dessert with a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very good! I love pears and I love pomegranates, so it was a win/win. The spices make it smell like Christmas. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandiroo1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I cannot get enough of this recipe! It has been sitting in my recipe box for a long time, and I finally decided to try it... and then immediately made it again... and will be making again this week. Healthy, delicious combination of tart and sweet, and lovely presentation! Perfect for company. What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Fresh and healthy and the flavors blend perfectly. One of the best new things I have tried in a long time. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by METERMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Delicious and Healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel Monroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly. It is delicious! I love that is uses fresh ingredients and it's healthy. The almonds and pomegranate seeds provide a nice crunch. This is the perfect recipe to use up the fruit in my yard. I will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Just the kind of dessert that my boyfriend and I like. Crisp and fresh. I was out of lemons and ended up using apple cider vinegar- not a bad substitute. Tastes like fall :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicavegetariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Though I halved the fruit portion of the recipe, I kept the other measurements the same. A little overpowering, but still delicious! I also added 1/4 tsp fresh grated ginger for some extra punch and it was great! Also substituted a packet of Stevia for the sugar. And I had to use lime juice instead of lemon as I didn't feel like going to the grocery store again! Don't know if I'd make again as removing the fruity seeds was a bit of a pain... I had just wanted to photograph a pomegranate and had to use it for something! Would recommend, though! Very interesting combination of flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
A quick reminder, Pom seeds are easily separated under water. The little gems float & all else sinks. Just scoop off suffice of water w/ slotted spoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I didn't peel the pear and used lime juice instead of lemon. Great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

How to Seed a Pomegranate

See the simple, mess-free way to remove the seeds from pomegranates.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States