Spiced Pears and Pomegranate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Delicious and Healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel Monroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly. It is delicious! I love that is uses fresh ingredients and it's healthy. The almonds and pomegranate seeds provide a nice crunch. This is the perfect recipe to use up the fruit in my yard. I will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Just the kind of dessert that my boyfriend and I like. Crisp and fresh. I was out of lemons and ended up using apple cider vinegar- not a bad substitute. Tastes like fall :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicavegetariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Though I halved the fruit portion of the recipe, I kept the other measurements the same. A little overpowering, but still delicious! I also added 1/4 tsp fresh grated ginger for some extra punch and it was great! Also substituted a packet of Stevia for the sugar. And I had to use lime juice instead of lemon as I didn't feel like going to the grocery store again! Don't know if I'd make again as removing the fruity seeds was a bit of a pain... I had just wanted to photograph a pomegranate and had to use it for something! Would recommend, though! Very interesting combination of flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
A quick reminder, Pom seeds are easily separated under water. The little gems float & all else sinks. Just scoop off suffice of water w/ slotted spoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I didn't peel the pear and used lime juice instead of lemon. Great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious! I substituted honey for the brown sugar and it was perfect - just the fruit dessert that I was looking for. The method for seeding pomegranates on this site was great also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe was delicious and tasted like Christmas in a bowl! I didn't have brown sugar, and refused to make another trip to the grocery store, so I used white sugar and it was awesome. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was good. I love both pears and Pomegranate, but would never have thought to put them together. I did reduce the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
A very nice, simple, healthy dessert. Flavors and textures combine to make a dessert that both adults and kids will love. I look forward to pairing a nice strong cheese with this. I'm thinking stilton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

How to Seed a Pomegranate

See the simple, mess-free way to remove the seeds from pomegranates.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States