Spiced Pears and Pomegranate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Terrific fruit salad for Thanksgiving, Christmas, fall/winter parties. (I don't bother with the almonds or mint.) Vegan; no common allergy triggers; great for potlucks--probably no one else will bring one! And pomegranates are, of course, a high-fiber, high-antioxidant "superfood" (thanks in part to those hard little edible seeds!). It'll make you happy to see pomegranates appear in the grocery in the fall...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Serve with some footy cheese....yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was okay. We'll make it again if I happen to have the ingredients on-hand but I certainly wouldn't go out and purchase the items just to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is excellent. Took it to Thanksgiving. It was a hit. Healthy but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy M.
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
It was just ok, would have liked it more w/o the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
A good fall fruit dessert. I've certainly had better desserts, but if you're looking for a simple, cinnamony fruit dish, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hilbert, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
really easy to make and very refreshing. Really enjoy that cinnamon flavor with the pomegranate. so easy anyone can do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I love pears and thought this would be great. But I think the sugar addition overwhelmed the natural sweetness of the fruit, and the lemon juice gave it too much of a citrusy flavor. It was good, but I'm not sure I"ll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Made this with the exact ingredients listed. We liked it okay, but I wouldn't say we loved it. However, it did make a light and healthy dessert with a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very good! I love pears and I love pomegranates, so it was a win/win. The spices make it smell like Christmas. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandiroo1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

How to Seed a Pomegranate

See the simple, mess-free way to remove the seeds from pomegranates.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States