Spiced Peach Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This recipe has been from revised to include only 1/3 cup applesauce in the ingredient list, and to include the molasses and baking soda in the directions. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This recipe is awesome! I made these because they use peaches and my family will eat anything that uses them. I also found that this recipe can also use canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I have been searching for years for a recipe for fat-free sugar-free blueberry oatmeal muffins like the ones I loved when I was a teenager, before the health-food store that sold them closed down. Although this recipe isn't sugar-free (nor completely fat-free), I think the results are pretty similar (using blueberries instead of peaches, of course). These muffins are quite dense and chewy, but if you love oatmeal, as I do, you should appreciate their hearty texture. And the addition of salt would definitely improve the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Just wonderful!!! I wish I could give these more stars for healthiness and goodness. I wanted a recipe that didn't take regular milk, as I was out and had some 'yogurt milk' which is a drink found in Middle eastern stores similar to buttermilk. When I took it out of the fridge, I realized my husband had bought the 'mint' flavored so I was in a quandry. I spotted two containers of blueberry non-fat yogurt. I used 1 cup of the blueberry yogurt. I did add 3/4 tsp. salt to the batter. Only had regular rolled oats and it worked fine. Surprisingly this time of year, I had to very ripe nice flavor peaches. The taste was incredible. I could taste the peach throughout. Diced them fine. (2 good size peaches=1cup) 2 mini muffin pans at 10 min. baking time, and 3 giant-sized muffins. Added tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. ginger, and 1/4 tsp. cardamom to the topping and it was wonderful. I did find like other reviewers, however, that the topping doesn't stick well. Maybe try adding it a bit before recommended time next time. These had a wonderful taste and not sickening sweet. Light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Very good. I used skim milk instead of buttermilk and substituted a combo of honey/syrup for the molasses and was very pleased with the result. Thanks for the others who suggested adding in the salt... that was very necessary (I used about 1/2 t.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I tried ginger and cinnamon in this recipe and it has already become a family favourite. Seriously, I only saw this recipe last week and have had four batches of muffins requested since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I love making muffins, especially low fat ones and these were GREAT! I did add 1/2 tsp salt and used one egg with 2 egg whites as I had a carton open. Opted to leave the topping part out after reading reviews, but added 1/2 tsp cinammon directly to the batter. Baked at 375 for about 15 mins, love the chunks of peaches, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
so my kids do not like to have "chunks" of fruit in their muffins so I used 2 jars of peach puree ( baby food). it gave the muffins the peach flavor with out the peach pieces. my 3 kids love them. One day I was out of peach puree and substituted 2 mashed bananas. love that there is no white sugar (- I don't bother with the topping) and they freeze well so make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very Good with salt and walnuts added. I made a topping of peaches mixed with a little cream cheese. Just the right amount of extra zing without too much sugar or fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
These were awesome! They were so good and they went fast. Definitely made them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Regan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States