Spiced Peach Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
My aunt made these for me and they are absolutely wonderful. I have a 2 year old and I am always looking for healthy and tasty snacks and these were perfect! She made them into mini muffins and he just gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
These were not as sweet as I would have liked. They are actually a bit bland and yucky. I got excited when I saw the molasses in the ingredients, but it's like a fancy bran muffin. The peaches improve the taste but I was really disappointed and sorry that I wasted my fresh peaches. I don't think I'll be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Well, I have to say these were pretty bland and I even added cinnamon, salt and nutmeg to the batter. These muffins are not very sweet and are low in fat, so I guess if you're looking for a healthy muffin then these would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I used lowfat buttermilk and lowfat applesauce in this recipe. Also added a streusel topping that had pecans in it and it added good texture and sweetness! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
These were good! It is my first time to bake or eat a peach muffin, and I am definitely happy with the result. I used part whole wheat pastry flour (about 3/4 cup maybe??) and used honey for part of the molasses because I don't really like too strong of a molasses flavor. I got 18 regular size muffins and baked them for only 5 minutes before putting on the topping, then returned them to the oven for the remaining 13 minutes. I definitely think the topping added to the muffin! I'll make these again when I have peaches to use up! The only problem I had was that the muffins really stuck to the paper liner, but this is easily fixed by putting them in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I tried ginger and cinnamon in this recipe and it has already become a family favourite. Seriously, I only saw this recipe last week and have had four batches of muffins requested since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Pretty tasty muffin. I used a bag of frozen peaches (thawed and diced, of course) and it seemed to work just fine. I used honey instead of molasses and put the cinnamon right in the batter and didn't worry about the topping. The kids loved them as well as my parents. I will try this again when peaches are in season. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
These were just so-so. The dominant flavor was molasses, and the texture was only ok. They stuck to the muffin liners and made a mess when you tried to get them off neatly, and their appearance wasn't anything special. I can't say as I would make them again, but thanks for the idea anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Very good. I used skim milk instead of buttermilk and substituted a combo of honey/syrup for the molasses and was very pleased with the result. Thanks for the others who suggested adding in the salt... that was very necessary (I used about 1/2 t.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Just wonderful!!! I wish I could give these more stars for healthiness and goodness. I wanted a recipe that didn't take regular milk, as I was out and had some 'yogurt milk' which is a drink found in Middle eastern stores similar to buttermilk. When I took it out of the fridge, I realized my husband had bought the 'mint' flavored so I was in a quandry. I spotted two containers of blueberry non-fat yogurt. I used 1 cup of the blueberry yogurt. I did add 3/4 tsp. salt to the batter. Only had regular rolled oats and it worked fine. Surprisingly this time of year, I had to very ripe nice flavor peaches. The taste was incredible. I could taste the peach throughout. Diced them fine. (2 good size peaches=1cup) 2 mini muffin pans at 10 min. baking time, and 3 giant-sized muffins. Added tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. ginger, and 1/4 tsp. cardamom to the topping and it was wonderful. I did find like other reviewers, however, that the topping doesn't stick well. Maybe try adding it a bit before recommended time next time. These had a wonderful taste and not sickening sweet. Light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States