Spiced Peach Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Okay, but next time I will add salt and put the cinnamon in the batter as some reviewers have reccomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Pretty Yummy. I used gluten free stuff to make these so that my cousin could eat them. Gluten free never does taste quite the same. Next time I'll use regular ingredients, I bet they'll be way good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
These were just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
My aunt made these for me and they are absolutely wonderful. I have a 2 year old and I am always looking for healthy and tasty snacks and these were perfect! She made them into mini muffins and he just gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
These were not as sweet as I would have liked. They are actually a bit bland and yucky. I got excited when I saw the molasses in the ingredients, but it's like a fancy bran muffin. The peaches improve the taste but I was really disappointed and sorry that I wasted my fresh peaches. I don't think I'll be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Well, I have to say these were pretty bland and I even added cinnamon, salt and nutmeg to the batter. These muffins are not very sweet and are low in fat, so I guess if you're looking for a healthy muffin then these would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanyafehr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I used lowfat buttermilk and lowfat applesauce in this recipe. Also added a streusel topping that had pecans in it and it added good texture and sweetness! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
These were good! It is my first time to bake or eat a peach muffin, and I am definitely happy with the result. I used part whole wheat pastry flour (about 3/4 cup maybe??) and used honey for part of the molasses because I don't really like too strong of a molasses flavor. I got 18 regular size muffins and baked them for only 5 minutes before putting on the topping, then returned them to the oven for the remaining 13 minutes. I definitely think the topping added to the muffin! I'll make these again when I have peaches to use up! The only problem I had was that the muffins really stuck to the paper liner, but this is easily fixed by putting them in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I tried ginger and cinnamon in this recipe and it has already become a family favourite. Seriously, I only saw this recipe last week and have had four batches of muffins requested since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Pretty tasty muffin. I used a bag of frozen peaches (thawed and diced, of course) and it seemed to work just fine. I used honey instead of molasses and put the cinnamon right in the batter and didn't worry about the topping. The kids loved them as well as my parents. I will try this again when peaches are in season. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States