Spiced Peach Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
These were awesome! They were so good and they went fast. Definitely made them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Regan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very Good with salt and walnuts added. I made a topping of peaches mixed with a little cream cheese. Just the right amount of extra zing without too much sugar or fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These were really good for low fat....I try never to use butter in my baking, and this is a great recipe. I forgot to add salt as other reviewers suggested, and I used soy milk instead of buttermilk, and added ginger and cardamom as per another review. Didnt have applesauce so added same amount of canola oil. Add salt and these would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
so my kids do not like to have "chunks" of fruit in their muffins so I used 2 jars of peach puree ( baby food). it gave the muffins the peach flavor with out the peach pieces. my 3 kids love them. One day I was out of peach puree and substituted 2 mashed bananas. love that there is no white sugar (- I don't bother with the topping) and they freeze well so make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
yummy muffins. I did add salt, vanilla, tbl flax meal and 1/2 c oat bran. Used 5 peach halves. very peachy. I ended up with 17 muffins, filling cups pretty much full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
The recipe as stated is okay, I left out the strudel topping and added the cinnamon right into the batter. For a low-cal healthy breakfast muffin, this is ideal, but a tad lacking on flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These were good. I think chopped pecans in the batter would have made them a 5 star. I did substitute grape applesauce for regular applesauce (it's all we had); plain no-fat yogurt mixed with skim milk (we had no buttermilk). I added salt, cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg to the batter. Very peachy which is good because some recipes overcome that peach taste. And there was no hint of the grape flavor that was in the applesauce in the end product. The recipe made enough for 12 regular sized muffins plus 12 mini-muffins. The regular cooked for 17 mins; the mini's 10 mins. Thanx for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I love making muffins, especially low fat ones and these were GREAT! I did add 1/2 tsp salt and used one egg with 2 egg whites as I had a carton open. Opted to leave the topping part out after reading reviews, but added 1/2 tsp cinammon directly to the batter. Baked at 375 for about 15 mins, love the chunks of peaches, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Okay, but next time I will add salt and put the cinnamon in the batter as some reviewers have reccomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Pretty Yummy. I used gluten free stuff to make these so that my cousin could eat them. Gluten free never does taste quite the same. Next time I'll use regular ingredients, I bet they'll be way good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States