Spiced Peach Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
These were just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
My aunt made these for me and they are absolutely wonderful. I have a 2 year old and I am always looking for healthy and tasty snacks and these were perfect! She made them into mini muffins and he just gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
These were not as sweet as I would have liked. They are actually a bit bland and yucky. I got excited when I saw the molasses in the ingredients, but it's like a fancy bran muffin. The peaches improve the taste but I was really disappointed and sorry that I wasted my fresh peaches. I don't think I'll be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Well, I have to say these were pretty bland and I even added cinnamon, salt and nutmeg to the batter. These muffins are not very sweet and are low in fat, so I guess if you're looking for a healthy muffin then these would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanyafehr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I used lowfat buttermilk and lowfat applesauce in this recipe. Also added a streusel topping that had pecans in it and it added good texture and sweetness! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
These were good! It is my first time to bake or eat a peach muffin, and I am definitely happy with the result. I used part whole wheat pastry flour (about 3/4 cup maybe??) and used honey for part of the molasses because I don't really like too strong of a molasses flavor. I got 18 regular size muffins and baked them for only 5 minutes before putting on the topping, then returned them to the oven for the remaining 13 minutes. I definitely think the topping added to the muffin! I'll make these again when I have peaches to use up! The only problem I had was that the muffins really stuck to the paper liner, but this is easily fixed by putting them in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I tried ginger and cinnamon in this recipe and it has already become a family favourite. Seriously, I only saw this recipe last week and have had four batches of muffins requested since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Pretty tasty muffin. I used a bag of frozen peaches (thawed and diced, of course) and it seemed to work just fine. I used honey instead of molasses and put the cinnamon right in the batter and didn't worry about the topping. The kids loved them as well as my parents. I will try this again when peaches are in season. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
These were just so-so. The dominant flavor was molasses, and the texture was only ok. They stuck to the muffin liners and made a mess when you tried to get them off neatly, and their appearance wasn't anything special. I can't say as I would make them again, but thanks for the idea anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Very good. I used skim milk instead of buttermilk and substituted a combo of honey/syrup for the molasses and was very pleased with the result. Thanks for the others who suggested adding in the salt... that was very necessary (I used about 1/2 t.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States