Spiced Parsnip Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This recipe is so tasty and very nourishing.None of my family kike parsnips but they all like this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Excellent! I am going to double the recipe when I make it next it went to fast. I didn't have heavy cream, just added milk and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Loved it! I had a pink & chocolate color scheme going on so I was generous w/ the paprika & I added a tbp of tomato paste to add a little "pink". Turned more orange than pink but oh well. ;o) I've never had parsnips before & was very surprised that they tasted so much like carrots. I served this as a first course in a very tall, slender shot glass (I felt so Top-Chefish! LOL) paired w/ Bacon Wrapped Water Chestnuts II. Thanks BUTTERCUP8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Oh, my! Wow! I never had parsnips before and I could not beleive how sweet and delicious this soup was. I made the following changes to lower the fat: a little olive oil in place of butter and nonfat milk in place of cream; it was delicious even with these alterations. I also added a little ginger and served it with notfat yogurt on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Apart from adding some freshly ground pepper, I followed the recipe exactly. Absolutely delicious. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I didn't have boullion cubes (and I don't like to use them because of the MSG in them). I used Campbell's Ready To Use Chicken Broth with 25%less sodium. Other than that, added more garlic (can never seem to get enough) and I used 2% milk instead of cream since I didn't have cream on hand. I garnished the soup with American Saffron. The result was fantastic. Perfect, exactly what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKYBJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
My husband used his [parsnips from the garden. This was fantastic, even those that were sceptical of the idea and looks loved it as well. this recipe is now part of our favorite recipe collections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Delicious! I could eat a bucket of this soup. I used a sprinkle of turmeric and ginger and used whole milk instead of cream. I will make this again and again. I think it would be a nice addition to our Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Fantastic soup. I think it tastes better the next day. I used fat-free half-and-half and added a little more water and an extra bouillon cube. I agree that the curry can be a little warm so keep that in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States