Spiced Parsnip Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I loved this soup, and although I thought it was a great main course, my audience thought that this was more of an appetizer. But it's delicious and has amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mj_sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Super yummy, super easy. This one goes to college with my daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
delicious and easy. I did use chicken broth instead of water and buillion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have enough parsnips, so added some carrots. I also used milk instead of cream. This is a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is a heavenly soup! I had never eaten parsnips before, but since I love carrots, I thought I would give this a try. It is delicious and I don't change it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was great! I agree though, you need to like curry to like this soup. I didn't have enough parsnips, so I made it up with carrots. I also used fat free half and half (don't ask me how they make it fat free) and it had a thick texture. Super yummy, not too spicy. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Good, I used broth in place of the boullion and water. I also didn't add the heavy cream and I thought it was great without the added calories. I had to spice it up with some cumin and white pepper to improve the flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
very nice soup, good amt of spice. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I didn't have any onion so i just sauteed the parsnips with a bit of onion powder. I also added about a tablespoon of molasses to give just a hint of sweetness and cut the slight bitterness of the parsnip. I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of the cream. These changes resulted in a very yummy thick cream soup. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveler1157

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
DELICIOUS and simple. I used half parsnip half carrots as I didnt have enough parsnips. Also used whole milk instead of cream. (Hadn't been shopping!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Healing Cabbage Soup

A classic cabbage soup with garlic and stewed tomatoes in comforting broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States