Spiced Nuts II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Excellent flavor! I tripled the recipe and used only pecan halves. I also added the salt in with the other spices and omitted the raisins. Baking time ended up being approximately 40 minutes to achieve a crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Very easy and tasty recipe. It also makes the kitchen smell great! I didn't add raisins. A 20 minute baking time was enough to make them crispy in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I absolutely loved this recipe. Very easy and nutritious. I have made this on several occasions for the holidays. It also makes the house smell wonderful as they bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Delicious! I would recommend adding a dash of vanilla extract to your egg whites. Also, don't bake them too long, because they'll get a funny burnt taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I doubled the recipe and used only walnut halves for a movie night at our neighbor's home recently. Everyone loved them! I didn't bring any home...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Did not add raisins, but otherwise kept with recipe. It was delicious! All my friends and family hope to see it again from my kitchen. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DNesbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
These are very good. I would cut back a bit on the cooking time, they tasted like the sugar burned slightly. I added dried cranberries instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Maybe it's just me, but I was not impressed with the taste of these nuts at all. No burst of flavor. Just cinnamon and sugar coated nuts. Did not bother with the raisins. Just OK if you're looking for flavored nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
didn't care for these at all! I'm normally a fan of spiced nuts but didn't care for the flavor of these. Cooking time was also off. Nuts weren't done at time stated in recipe. I'll try another recipe. I wouldn't use this recipe again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States