Spiced Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
So good. A bit of trouble to make but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Yum! As a beginner, I am happy that this recipe is very easy to make, and I love that it fills the home with delicious smells. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Fantastic recipe, very rich in taste! Will definitely make it again. The only issue i had was with the flaked coconut - couldn't taste it at all, it's a delicate taste which was lost in the sharpness of the rest of the spices. Probably because mine wasn't very fresh either, had opened the box before already. Do you have any ideas for making the coconut taste more potent?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria
Living In: Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I modified this to make pershwari naan. I used half of the spices and used cali golden raisins, mac nuts and almonds, i used a mallet to hammer them into small bits and once in the pan i added four TB of honey, it makes it taste better. But this recipe was so amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
OH MY GOODNESS!!!!! This stuff is incredible!!!! I made it exactly as the recipe said, and it is so good! Thank you SKYCHIA3 for posting this recipe. I will definitely use it again. *big smile*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Carreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Pen
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Made these for dinner tonite with Coconut Curry Pumpkin Soup (also on allrecipes) The Spiced Naan are delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Easy to make! The herbs and spices are different, but they go together well! I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Wow! This is similar to one I love in a local Indian restaurant. I was hesitant to try it as it only had one review, but, Wow! I cooked mine on my bread board and found that 8 minutes was perfect. The ones I cooked for 10 minutes were a little overdone. This is a great basic naan recipe to start with for stuffed naan. Can't wait to try it with garlic. This will be a favorite in my house. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I liked this a lot. I didn't cook the filling as long as I was supposed to (it just seemed to be getting too cooked), but it ended being tender enough. I served it with vegetarian mulligatawny. Sweet and spicy - great mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States