Spiced Maple Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I didn't change anything.. I loved them. I also had made some cinnamon/sugar pumpkin seeds. I took the two and combined them. They were amazing together. My husband isn't a big pumpkin seed person like I am and he was eating them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iamapril79
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was a nice different recipe.I liked the sweetness, instead of the regular saltyones I make. I doubled everything in the ingredients, except the butter. And I only had to bake it for 20 minutes, but that may be because I used a pie pumpkin instead of a regular sized pumpkin, so the seeds were smaller and cooked faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
The BOMB!! These are awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Feriante Villanti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Addictive. They pass the kid test. These will go fast at our house. I may make another batch and include them in a granola mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Awesome! Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I loved it, but I did cook it at 250 for 20 minutes than 300 for 30 minutes and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kazide
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Loved this recipe! I'm new at roasting seeds and this one turned out great. I did, however, follow another post by coking them at 300 instead of 350 to keep from burning. The only thing I changed about the recipe was that I sprinkled sugar on the seeds and stirred them well, again, about 10 minutes after I pulled them from the oven to give them a sweeter taste. And my home smells better than any expensive candle could offer. I wish this recipe had "smell-a-vision"!! You couldn't pass it up if so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My new favorite! I followed directions but lowered oven temp to 300, stiring every 10 min till done. 3- 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe and I think its very good, I mixed it together put it in the oven forgot about them and remembered about it half an hour later and they were perfect!!!!!!!!!!! Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Almost fool proof since I didn't read well before starting! I mixed the butter w/ the spices and 2 T brown sugar, melted it and then added the pumpkin seeds... Oops! I cooked them for about 20 mins over medium-low heat and then transfered them to a lined baking sheet and baked at 300 for 20 mins stiring once. Not sure if they were supposed to turn out any different then they did, but the whole family thought they were excellent. Even the cat liked them! My 8 year-old was beside herself when she looked down to find the cat eating her pumpkins seeds out the bowl she was holding. We will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States