Spiced Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Followed directions exactly....came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
If it is a bit too rich, you can cut it down with a small amount of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Oooh, this is just divine! My teenage son nagged me constantly to make this, so I devised a short cut: Mix all the dry ingredients together. To make one cup, use a very slightly rounded tablespoonful of the dry mix and add a little boiling water, stirring to make a thin paste. Then add the hot milk, a drop of vanilla, top with marshmallows and enjoy! I also add a pinch of salt to bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This hot chocolate is amazing! At first i was skeptical, because chili powder isnt something you normally pair with chocolate, but it gives it a strangely attractive flavor. I substituted 2c milk with vanilla "Silk" (soymilk) and it still turned out delicious. be sure to stir very well before drinking, and keep a spoon handy while drinking, because everything settles. otherwise, this is one of the very best mugs of chocolate i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messmaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TK Bunnies
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Very good. It's been crazy cold lately and my mom keeps asking me to make her this hot coco. :) The best part about this recipe is the chili powder, it keeps you feeling warm even after you finish the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TK Bunnies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I've recently had to switch over from coffee to other hot drinks due to the need to limit caffeine intake. This is my favorite hot chocolate recipe I've tried so far! I did water it down a little bit, just because I'm not used to drinking a lot of milk, but the spice blend was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Sooo good! I was a bit skeptical about the chili powder, but this recipe is definitely a keeper. My sister and I added two extra tablespoons of sugar, and that seemed to help balance out the flavor a little better. We thought this would be perfect with some gingersnaps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is delicious! I added 2x the sugar because I know my family has serious sweet tooth, but otherwise it is totally perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paris Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
mhmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumminess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
So yummy!! I would definitely recommend adding one-two cardamons and two tablespoons of condensed milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States