Spiced Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This just didn't turn out for me. I added all the correct ingredients and correct amounts. I'm not really sure if I did something wrong or it was the recipe but I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Was amazing and exactly what I was looking for. Minor tweak tho: I doubled the amount of cocoa and sugar. Tastes a little bland otherwise. Adding this to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
So yummy!! I would definitely recommend adding one-two cardamons and two tablespoons of condensed milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Rich? I didn't find this to be rich at all, in fact, it tasted like watery spices so I added more cocoa. I agree with the other reviewers who mentioned lightening up on the cloves just a bit. I recommend straining the mix before pouring into mugs as it can get a bit gritty towards the bottom. Pretty good, but needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Followed directions exactly....came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Too much chili powder for me. What I did was take it down to 1/4 tsp chili powder and keep everything else the same. Much less spicy and more hot chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was our Saturday morning early breakfast treat. I made the recipe exact, warmed it through while wisking, then taste-testing. I didn't think it had enough cocoa powder so I added another three tablespoons. After that, it was just right. My kids especially enjoyed it--the grownups used their cocoa to make fancy mocha coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
mhmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumminess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very nice recipe. I would like a little more spice. After reviewing the suggesitons. I might add a little more chili spice and a little less clove and see how that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
It has an awful aftertaste, like I just ate a spoonful of powdered spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States