Spiced Ham Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Wonderful! The taste took me back to my childhood, when my mom would make ham loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Marcy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Ham loaf is one of those meats that I only fix 2-3 times a year, but when I do fix it, we really enjoy it. I halved this recipe as I only had 1.5 pounds of meat, but I did use a whole egg. I used homemade bread crumbs as the filler. A MUST to ham loaf is the glaze that it bakes in. Most recipes will all contain: brown sugar, water, ground mustard & vinegar. I did use apple cider vinegar rather than white as I think the taste is stronger. This baked up well and was enjoyed by DH & DS and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I replaced the ground beef with ground pork, but otherwide followed the recipe exactly. A great family dinner, a nice change from regular beef meatloaf. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Made this with leftover holiday ham and froze most of it for meals later. Family loves the unique flavors and I have to say it's a great change to normal meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
It was very tasty, though I did find the sauce to be quite runny. I would probably add less water next time. I used 1lb ground ham and 1lb ground beef, and I had to cook for about 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Excellent recipes. Everyone loves this. I was unsure the first time I made it the glaze just didn't sound good...but yummmm it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Followed the recipe as it was written but my loaf was dry and fell apart when I sliced it. The taste was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This is the Best hamloaf we've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This is by far the BEST HAM LOAF recipe ever. The only change I made was to add some pineapple juice to the glaze, and lay three pineapple slices on the loaf before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

How to Cook Ham

See how to prepare a juicy glazed ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States