Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This was so surprisingly great! Was not dry at all. We added about 1/4 cup habanero cheddar, which I think kept it moist. It's super hot though, so be careful. We used dried breadcrumbs instead of stuffing mix and added minced shallot, garlic and green onion as well. Also made a bbq/ketchup mix for top...thanx for the suggestion. We were a little skeptical, but it really was fantastic and we'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
This is receiving 3 stars only because it was easy too make and my toddler actually ate 5 bites of it. The rest of our family politely refused to finish their portions. I read all reviews and incorporated the updates and revisions and it was so....BLAH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
My entire family enjoyed this, inlcuding my 2 year old, who had seconds and the leftovers for lunch the next day. I did add an extra egg for a bit more moisture. I also did have the stuffing mix, so I used bread crumbs. It can out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I had some ground chicken on hand and decided that this would be a nice change from ground beef. I was afraid of the recipe ending up dry, so I added 1/4 cup of chicken broth which I found really made gave the loaf moisture at the end of cooking as well as adding some flavour. I didn't have an onion on hand, so I substituted onion flakes, which turned out just fine. Overall a good recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
a bit dry, but nice change from regualr old meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
My husband is a big meat loaf lover, but my daughter will not eat red meat. This recipe pleased them both! It was moist and tasty. At first my husband was hesitant to try a chicken meatloaf, but he was pleasantly surprised! This one will be a regular in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I had never made any type of "meatloaf" before and since I like to use ground chicken in place of ground beef, this recipe was one I wanted to try. This recipe is great! I followed the directions exactly, but did follow other users suggestion of putting a ketchup/bbq sauce glaze on. Next time I may add some green onions for colour, but other than that, it needs nothing else. Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Delicious!! Great alternative to the traditional meatloaf. I substituted cheddar for parmesan and brushed the top with some BBQ sauce.My whole family loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Still used to meatloaf made with ground beef. Tastes good, but not great. Sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Super recipe! I love meatloaf, but my wife doesn't eat beef, so I never get to have any. I made this (my wife didn't want me to at first), and she loved it. So did I! I didn't have stuffing mix, so I took salad croutons, and ground them up in the food processor to make 2/3 cup. To this, I mixed 1/2 tsp of sage, to give the crumbs flavour. It was superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States