Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This came out really good for me. I used a few shakes of the dry onion flakes though as I didn't have a whole onion. I also put a mixture of ketchup and bulls-eye bbq sauce on the top of it before baking and I sprinkled some brown sugar. I also used the chicken flavored stuffing mix. I'm not really a meatloaf person, but this was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This recipe tastes better with less onion, and more stuffing than specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYPD K9 COP
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
this was alot better than I honestly expected!! I did change the recipe to 12 servings instead of 6 (2lb ground chicken, etc), kept the stuffing (I used stove top) whole instead of crushing it and used.... GRAVY instead of bbq sauce in the loaf and on top before baking.. very good and got great reviews from friends on this, will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Everone in my house loved this dish. There were even fights over the leftovers. I made it without any substitutions and it turned out great, not dry at all! (I did use cheap ground chicken, so it may have had more fat in the meat to start with)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This was a nice change from the regular, old meatloaf. I'm not a big onion fan, so I substitued and I think that made it a bit dry, so I may add a second egg next time. I used the tabasco ketchup that's out now and that added some good flavor. I will make this again and experiment a bit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avondale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This was a big hit with our family. I liked it, my husband did--even the finicky toddler. I'm not a big fan of BBQ sauce, but this worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I really liked this recipe. It was simple, lower fat, and tasty. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This was really good, I added 1 more egg and it was not dry at all. Topped the loaf with a little more sauce before putting it in the oven and it was zesty. I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This was so surprisingly great! Was not dry at all. We added about 1/4 cup habanero cheddar, which I think kept it moist. It's super hot though, so be careful. We used dried breadcrumbs instead of stuffing mix and added minced shallot, garlic and green onion as well. Also made a bbq/ketchup mix for top...thanx for the suggestion. We were a little skeptical, but it really was fantastic and we'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
This is receiving 3 stars only because it was easy too make and my toddler actually ate 5 bites of it. The rest of our family politely refused to finish their portions. I read all reviews and incorporated the updates and revisions and it was so....BLAH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States